We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brierholme Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brierholme Guest House to your Saves list
Brierholme Guest House
21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE PARKING & WI-FI
Ranked #2 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“New year 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had 6 nights at Brierholme over new year. Gerry and Trevor were very welcoming, helpful and catered well to my special diet requirements. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
173
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed over three days over the new year period. Lovely couple who gave us such a warm welcome. Lovely breakfast and plenty of choice. Fabulous location in the center of Keswick but not noisy at all. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: room 6 top floor view of langdale very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Booked to stay New Year's Day for 2 days, to chill out after Christmas, and we weren't disappointed, everything about the Brierholme was first class, great location, beautiful room, fantastic service from both Gerry and Trevor, best breakfast ever. .Will defiantly stay here on our next visit to Keswick.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, Isle of Man
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were given a warm welcome and shown to a nicely decorated room. Nothing is too much trouble for Trevor and Gerry and the have a wealth of knowledge of local walks, facilities and activities. They also have an extensive library of walking books and guides which they are happy to copy pages from. Breakfasts consist of locally sourced ingredients and need to be experienced to be believed. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: We had a double room at the top, room 5 with a great view over Keswick to Catbells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent two nights for new year celebration. The room is nice, clean and warm, all the little things there makes you feel home.
Gerry and Trevor are the best host we've ever met. Will be back soon! highly recommended!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at Brierholme. Trevor and Gerry are very friendly and provide a great service. The room was bright and clean with everything we needed and the location was a perfect base for walking with the added bonus of access to all the amenities of Keswick.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We always enjoy a break in Keswick, and this time we decided to try the Brierholme guest house and we weren't disappointed. The location is fantastic, close to the centre and ideal for shopping, eating and drinking. We were welcomed on arrival by Geraldine and Trevor, who then showed us to our room. We were in room 6, on the top floor with splendid views of Derwent water and catbells. The room was spotlessly clean with all the amenities you could wish for. The choice of breakfast was fantastic, setting us up for a good days walking. Another fantastic weekend in Keswick, we will definitely return to the brierholme soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brierholme Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.