We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonegarth Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stonegarth Guest House to your Saves list
Stonegarth Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 181 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Water
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First time to the Lake District and had a terrific weekend. The location of Stonegarth made a perfect home base. The room was fantastic. Loved the jacuzzi bath! The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
356
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 1 night at the Stonegarth after a lovely stay. The room was very warm just what you need when its freezing outside! The fresh milk was a bonus along with the drinks in the fridge. We had room 4 and it was a very comfortable room with a modern four poster bed and a jacuzzi bath, the bed was very good quality so we slept really well. The breakfast was delicious and served by Stephen who was very friendly and welcoming. All in all I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, the quality of the room and all the additional extras really make all the difference and the cost is very reasonable indeed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Stonegarth, stayed in room 3. What a lovely room, double ended Jacuzzi bath sooooo good. Bed very comfy. The room had everything you need. The breakfast was really good, with local produce and very high quality. This was our first stay here, we will definitely be back. Thank you to both of you for a very enjoyable 3 nights. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a great weekend break in Keswick staying in the Stonegarth. We cannot fault the place, lovely bedroom with such a comfy bed, facilities faultless and the breakfast was fantastic! Great hosts in Stephen and Di. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have just returned from a three night break at Stonegarth and cannot praise this B&B highly enough. Stephen & Di are lovely, attentive hosts of this immaculate accommodation. We were in room 3 and this came with all the luxury of a five star hotel,at a fraction of the cost. The fresh milk and fridge in the room is a fantastic extra. The breakfast choice was fabulous and was cooked and presented beautifully. Having a guaranteed parking space is also a real bonus in Keswick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

just returned from a weekend at the stonegarth guest house had a great time everything really good location,room,the breakfast,would highly recommend staying there must be one of the best in keswick .we stayed in room 2 which was very warm and cosy with a fantastic shower. we have stayed in keswick a few times and if we were to return we would return to stonegarth . thankyou great weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 3 which had a four poster bed and en-suite with double jacuzzi bath and a shower. Excellent value for money. The room was spotless and very well maintained. As it was close to my birthday my partner rang up and asked for champagne and chocolates - lovely surprise!! The breakfast was excellent, lots of cereal choice's, fresh berries, melon ect with a good choice of yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was very good, bacon sausage's eggs, mushrooms etc all locally produced and cooked to perfection. The guest house itself is a beautiful older building which is very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. It's very close to the centre of Keswick., Stephen the owner is very welcoming and informative on places to visit ect. I would definately recommend Stonegarth and we will certainly stay again .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double 14 jet spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonegarth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.