We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts and Location Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonegarth Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stonegarth Guest House to your Saves list
Stonegarth Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 181 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hosts and Location Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Myself and my partner have stopped at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast twice and can not praise it enough. The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk into Keswick Centre, the rooms are fantastic and would recommend room 5 for an extra special romantic time, the on suite is to die for! The attention to detail and service provided is everything you would want and more. You don't have to worrying about parking either, as a parking space is available. I would just like to say thank you again to Stephen who is always available to guests and his wife who does the cooking. We will be returning some time soon.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
356
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A return visit to Stonegarth excellent service and attention! Room cleaned daily,fresh milk, coffee,tea and biscuits replaced every day. FAB breakfasts with extra ham eggs tea toast or whatever...more like a hotel than a guest house love it cant wait for my next break.

Room Tip: Room 3 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent two nights of being pampered and looked after at Stonegarth. We have stayed there before and the service was every bit as good as we remembered. The room and four poster bed was lovely, the facilities excellent, and breakfast was perfectly cooked and scrumptious. As it was our wedding anniversary, we put our opened cards on a window ledge, and whoever cleaned the room must have spotted them, and we were treated to a surprise box of chocolates on our return from a strenuous walk. It is these thoughtful touches which makes Stonegarth such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our 3rd stay in a year and would go back time and time again. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Everything you could ever want in the room, tea, coffee, etc. Loved the fresh milk in the mini fridge. Breakfast was lovely and Stephen was so cheery and always offering more toast or tea. Can't wait to stay again and would recommend this lovely, friendly guest house to everyone. :). A few minutes walk into town centre or down to the lake. A bonus in the parking off road and it is in a very quiet area from traffic. Bliss. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Once again a very pleasant stay at the Stonegarth, arrived early and found Diane more than accommodating whilst we waited to get into our room with an offer of a drink. Check in was smooth as ever and my partner was even presented with a gift for her birthday. Room was clean (just been cleaned whilst we waited) and to the normal high standard. Very comfortable nights sleep and breakfast was great as normal.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 (we stayed in 3 this time) are the best (in my opinion)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back from a weekend at the stonegarth and would recommend this to everyone. Room was spotless, roomy and very comfortable. Bathroom again was spotless and bright with quality towels and two dressing gowns which was a nice touch. Great breakfast with a varied choice. Always a warm and cheery greeting in the morning from Stephen at breakfast. Would be our first choice if we ever went back to keswick. You wont be dissappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just had two nights in this first class guesthouse.We stayed in a spotlessly clean room complete with a wonderfully comfortable four poster bed.Breakfasts were excellent and Stephen was always on hand to replenish toast racks and pots of tea and coffee.A nice touch was a flask of fresh milk in the room for making tea and coffee.The level of service.cleanliness and comfort really did put more expensive hotels to shame.We our checking our diaries to plan the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double 14 jet spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonegarth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.