We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking in Keswick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkfield Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkfield Guest House
Save
You added Parkfield Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ES, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Walking in Keswick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are determined walkers and try and find Hotels close to the good walks but also with plenty to do. Parkfield is great , close to the town and a great base for a range of walks. The guest house is kept to an exceptional standard and the welcome is great. Breakfeast was served by John a knowledgeable walker which always helps . Highly recommended

Room Tip: Suite rooms are superb !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
87
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Parkfield and can only re-iterate all the comments made by the other reviewers. A beautifully decorated, clean, welcoming place to stay run by very hospitable hosts and wonderful breakfast choices (fresh fruits/cereals/juice/full breakfast). John and Susan are warm & helpful (with good sense of humour) and the location is perfect - in a quiet spot, yet convenient for everything and great to be able to park up your car in their car park at the back and leave it there for the duration of your stay.
Look forward to returning (...if only to check John's progress on the dog-handling course ! Lol ! )

Room Tip: The bigger rooms at the front are huge and overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have recently returned from a two night stay at Parkfield guest house.
We had a large front facing room overlooking the park with great views of the mountains opposite the guest house.The bed was a large king size and very comfortable , and we had a lovely spacious seating area to have a cup of tea and to enjoy the views .Room was bright and clean and with lovely pictures and mirrors on the walls.
Breakfast was very enjoyable with a superb fresh fruit salad and lots of other choices as well as cereals , yoghurts etc then there is a full cumbrian cooked breakfast prepared freshly for you, ideal for our walking days !
Parkfield is situated very near to the lake, Theatre, town and a good base for walking and sightseeing but is very quiet and peaceful especially at night. We were also very glad of the parking to the rear of the house as it can be an issue in Keswick ..
John and Sue are very hospitable and willing to help in any way they can with walks, eating ideas etc nothing was too much trouble .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

A lovely placed guest house situated within Two minutes walk from shops and restaurants. Superb breakfast and lovely hosts made our stay a joy. We will be returning again for sure.Parking for my motorcycle was a nice added bonus . We will return for sure in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Parkfield over weekend.... Ideally located - close to both the Lake & the Town Centre. Parked our car up for the weekend on the 'off street' car park & let our feet do the walking. This B&B is spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated, and the hosts John & Susan are very welcoming & the breakfasts were excellent...can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay in this delightful guest house.From the moment you arrive at the neat and tidy front entrance to the king sized bedroom with views to die for,and a warm welcome from John an Sue you know you have hit the jackpot!! Fab breakfast served by John in his usual friendly manner and superbly cooked by Sue.Wonderful position ,a stones throw from the town centre. Close to the lake,park and attractions. when speaking with other guest who have been many times before you will need to book early. A gem in this beautiful area,cannot recommend to strongly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Back from a 2 night weekend stay , our first visit to Parkfield but definitely not our last. The b&b is small with excellent friendly hosts Susan & John who couldn't do enought for us. The room was lovely & modern with an excellent shower room and lovely toiletries. The cooked breakfast was freshly made, traditional and with plenty of choice of fresh fruit and cereals. It even has parking and is in a quieter part of Keswick next to the golf course, close to the lake and only a 2 minute walk into town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we could see we're lovely, but the two king size rooms at the front were bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Guest House

Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkfield Guest House is situated in an enviable position in Keswick, being a short flat stroll to both the Town Centre theatre,and Derwentwater, "Queen of the Lakes." Six en-suite rooms, including double, twin and king size, all recently refurbished - most have stunning views. We also have a large guest lounge with mountain views and soft seating for guests to enjoy. Parkfield has a private car park so guests can have a stress free stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkfield Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.