We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't realise you can eat this well, this cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oddfellows Arms

Oddfellows Arms
19 Main Street, Keswick CA12 5BL, England
+44 17687 72682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 98 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I didn't realise you can eat this well, this cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Eat here. Massive home cooked meals at bargain prices. The drinks are cheap too. The veg is pretty generic but most meals come in a Yorkshire pudding. Mega!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    101
    43
    25
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Food a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Visited here and was looking forward to a really nice pub meal. However the beef stew was a bit of a let down. Barely any meat and very little flavour of any kind. Having said that the sausages my husband had were pretty good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The ‘Oddfellows’ is a great place to eat, drink and catch up on sport. Nice, welcoming and friendly place to call into. We have never had anything to eat here, however the amount of people ordering food every time we are in there says it all. The food always smells nice and is presented nice. We always call in here every time we stay in Keswick. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Yet another great visit to the Oddfellows !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Back in Keswick again this week, and, as ever, we ate at The Oddfellows. We have visited time after time over the years, and it never lets us down (which is why we always come back).

Not a lot to add from my earlier review - it is quite simply a superb pub with great food. We had the minted lamb Henry again, and it was as great as ever - a huge chunk of lamb shoulder cooked for hours in a minty gravy. The best lamb dish anywhere in Cumbria.

Would recommend The Oddfellows to anyone visiting Keswick looking for somewhere to eat and drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent busy pub centre of town opposite 'The moot Hall' great bar meals,good portions and good food and cheap.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oddfellows Arms also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Oddfellows Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oddfellows Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.