We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beeches Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beeches Guest House
Save
You added The Beeches Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
bakewell
1 review
“Fabulous B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were made very welcome for our 2 night stay in this loverly Victoiran house renovated to an extremely high standard.Our ensuite bedroom was beautifully furnished with everthing you could want and a most comfortable bed for a good nights sleep after two busy days and a marvelous breakfasts served in a very clean and pleasant dining room to set you up for the day ahead. We will certainly pass on details to anyone we know who may be visiting the Keswick area. Thank you to Brain and Irena for a most enjoyable stay.











We had a wonderfull 2 night stay in this beautiful renovated Victorian house suituated on the outskirts of Keswick. Our ensuite bedroom was furnished to a very high standard with everything anyone could need spotless and an extremely comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. A great choice for breakfast delicious food in a very pleasant dining room. We shall have no hesitation
in recommending The Beeches to friends who may be visiting the area. Thank you Brian and Irene for being most marvelous hosts we enjoyed meeting you both. Kind regards Chris and Janine Bakewell Derbyshire
















c

Room Tip: Room No 2 very large with superb bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
112
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Beeches is a very comfortable and quiet place, from where one can, at leisure, explore the beautiful surroundings of Keswick. I felt myself fully at home, with my wife and daughters of 20 and 11 years of age. We were very well looked after, while enjoying the privacy of this location. Brian proved to be a great host, giving a perfect definition of the right convergence between the traditional and what one has every right to expect of B&B in our time.

Alexander, London

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way back from Scotland and can report that all previous reviews are spot on.
A lovely house refurbished to a very high standard ,warm , clean and comfortable.
We were made to feel welcome on arrival and the breakfast next morning was wonderful ,served in a very pleasant dining room.
We have already passed on details to friends and relatives and will certainly visit again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second stay at The Beeches in the past 3 months and due to do so again shortly as there is no need to search for another B&B in Keswick in the future! Brian and Irena are lovely hosts, make everyone feel most welcome and the accommodation is a beautiful Victorian house refurbished to a very high standard with ample parking. Our ensuite room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable and soft fluffy white towels provided! A variety of choice at breakfast and the locally sourced sausages, bacon and eggs are extremely delicious. We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful guest house. Dawn and Dave, York

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent B & B, beautifully equipped with comfy beds, modern bathroom and fabulous breakfast and friendly and helpful assistance fromBrian and Irene planning our day trip to the Slate Mine and Cockermouth... Slate Mine was a great surprise...take it in if you get a chance! I think we made a great choice and will definately stay again if I ever back to the Lake District.
Kind regards,
Cathrine
Calgary, Alberta,Canada

Room Tip: Excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of a C2C bike ride. Hard to add to the previous comments as we could not have asked for a more pleasant B&B. Very clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and very helpful host. There was no problem storing the bikes and we were on the C2C route for a good start in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This is our third stay with Brian and Irena, who are impeccable hosts. Great to see the place improve with every stay too!

The breakfast is superb with plenty of different options, the beds are ridiculously comfortable, the whole place is spotlessly clean and there's plenty of parking.

Nothing to fault whatsoever - we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beeches Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Guest House

Address: Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a large Victorian residence built in 1884 which has recently undergone extensive restoration by its owners Brian and Irena Hough. The house has been sympathetically refurbished in a contemporary, yet comfortable style retaining many of the original features. The Beeches provides elegant and relaxing accommodation and is the ideal base from which to explore Keswick and the stunning Lake District National Park ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beeches Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.