We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
23 Main Street | Kings Arms Courtyard, Keswick CA12 5BL, England (Formerly The Loose Box Pizzeria)
017687 72083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 114 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American, English, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make the LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Not our first visit here, and not likely to be our last. Good food and friendly service in nice surroundings

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear ZagWestYorks

Thank you for your positive review of our restaurant, It’s great to hear this is a returning visit and that you plan to visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to LB’s

Kind Regards
Leah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    29
    13
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mungrisdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb surroundings and great Pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We popped in for an early meal and really enjoyed it. Try the Hoisin Shredded Duck Pizza and the new Shredded Pork pizza which are both fantastic.

The staff are very friendly and the food is always of a very high standard.

One to reccomend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear NearHoweCottages

Thank you for your lovely review, it’s great to hear your comments and that you enjoyed your meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to LB’s

Kind Regards
Leah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible service food not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Arrived and shown to table promptly served drinks and a garlic bread starter to share which resembled a large round crisp bread with a spoon of garlic butter on . Then waited an hour for 2 pizzas and a child's pizza . Upon receiving bill
We were charged for two extra toppings we never had!! Infact we had removed two toppings from two pizzas!! Wine and beer. £5 each!!! Very poor and really quite disgusting to try and rip off tourists . Wouldn't return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Julie

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our restaurant and I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was not satisfactory.

Our garlic breads are extremely popular with takeaways as well as sit down meals, so I am surprised to hear that yours was not up to standard, if you had brought this to our attention at the time, we would have happily replaced it for you.

I’m sorry to hear that there was a delay in serving you, as all of our dishes are homemade from fresh local produce and prepared on the night, on rare occasions this can delay service on particularly busy evenings.

I apologise for the mistake on your bill however I am aware that this was refunded on the evening. Our drinks are reasonably priced with a pint of Stella being £3.70 and glasses of wine range from £3.95 to £5.65 per glass, I can assure you that we are in no way trying to rip tourists off and that we pride ourselves on providing a strong customer friendly environment.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future when the town is a little quieter and you can sample more of the pizzas on our menu.

Kind Regards
Leah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had Lunch in here and it was great. Started with a sharing platter - meatballs, bruschetta, chicken, olives etc and it was stunning. Goats cheese pizza and Pulled Pork Pizza between two of us and both tasted superb. No room for dessert unfortunately. Waiting staff were fine, managed to balance the fine line of being attentive without disturbing us too much. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Chris Brown

Thank you for your positive review for our restaurant, we’re glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us ad that you would recommend us to others.

We hope to welcome you back soon to try out all of the other delicious items on our menu!

Kind Regards
Leah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Been to LB's a couple of times now and can't fault it. Service very quick and pizzas are very tasty. We had drinks main course and dessert and coffee for £20 a head, very good value. Would go back next time we are in Keswick

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Caroline

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, our menus change regularly so hopefully on your next visit you will find some new and interesting flavours to try.

Kind Regards
Leah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LB's Pizza House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.