We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeland View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lakeland View to your Saves list
Lakeland View
13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 178 Keswick B&B and Inns
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Paul & Margaret
, This was our second visit to Keswick and we had no hesitation in staying at Lakeland View which is a lovely warm, welcoming and freindly B&B, with great breakfasts and great hosts who are very knowledgeable on local walks and where to eat, This B&B is as good as it gets and great value for money

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, cosy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put this review on for us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
71
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spot on, in every way! This B&B is on the main road, with private parking at the back, 5 mins walk from the Pheasant Inn and an easy stroll from Keswick centre. There are 3 en suite rooms - No. 3 was excellent, with coffee and biscuits, a handy bottle opener, a firm yet comfortable bed and a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. Wifi worked well, and the full breakfast was beautifully cooked - and so large I couldn't finish it, after indulging in one of several cereal choices on offer. Service came with a smile, and there are lots of nice touches, such as the little quiz boxes at breakfast - the hosts clearly care about their guests' comfort. Highly recommended - we'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is our second visit with friends to the Lakeland View. It is extremely clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated throughout, has Wi-Fi connection and Les and Julie are friendly and helpful. Mountain views whichever room you stay in. Julie has good suggestions for walks and restaurants which she will gladly share while serving breakfast. The bedrooms are warm and welcoming after a long day out with good tea and coffee making facilities and nice biscuits!! There is a covered decked area with seating and washing line by the door so you are able to remove shoes and waterproof clothing to drip dry before going up to your room. Umbrellas also available. The B&B is in a good location with a parking space so once you have arrived you can leave the car until you leave. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit Keswick.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 1 and 3 and both have different mountain views. I cant comment on room 2 but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank You for your kind review we are always happy when we know guest's have enjoyed there stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully located surrounding mountain views. The manager was a perfect host performing above and beyond! Yummy food ;) and the room was perfect, spacious, clean, and beautiful decorated ( the little things that count) :) highly recommended and well worth the money. I will be defiantly going back in the near future :) 10 out 10

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have just returned from a weekend in Keswick staying at Lakeland View. It was our first visit to this B&B but hopefully it won't be out last. We received a warm welcome from Julie and shown to our spotlessly clean bedroom. Julie & Les are great hosts and accommodated us with an early breakfast on the Sunday morning. The weather wasn't great but the room was lovely and warm which was very welcoming when coming back wet! Situated within walking distance of the town centre with off road parking and views over the mountains its an ideal location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfreton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just had another great stay at Lakeland view with host's Julie and Les.
This bed and breakfast is as good as it get's very clean ,comfortable and with two of the nicest people you could wish to know.
We would highly recommend a stay here and we can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: book room 2 with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from a delightful visit in Keswick. By chance we parked on the roadside to look for somewhere to stay over, to the left as we looked we spotted a delightful B & B with vacancies.

We found this B & B to be very very clean, the rooms well appointed with all the amenities inc Wi Fi. En Suit and a Full English breakfast cooked to perfection. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, we just had fun here.

We definitely will be coming back to our new home in the Lakes.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeland View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland View

Address: 13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAKELAND VIEW in Keswick, the heart of the Lake District, renovated and restored to a high standard. Has 3 delightful en-suite bedrooms with magnificent views from every window. Just 10 minute stroll to the breathtaking shores of DERWENTWATER. Our aim is to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable at our BED AND BREAKFAST in Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeland View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeland View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.