We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeland View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lakeland View to your Saves list
Lakeland View
13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 181 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UNITED KINGDOM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“SUPER STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lakeland View is a little gem and Les and Julie are a credit to Lakeland Hospitality.
The negative comments made by others are totally alien to our experience. Parking is a bonus .We had room one, with great views of the river and mountains . Comfortable bed,lovely décor and a good shower. Julie happily changed her lovely feather quilt and pillows due to our allergy. Breakfast room with mountain view. Spacious and nicely decorated. Good quality breakfast. Superb walking straight from the front door and Julie and Les happily helped us with our hiking queries with their local knowledge. Fun to climb Latrigg and see your accommodation from the top. We were sitting outside taking our boots off after a long walk looking forward to a cup of tea in our room when Les and Julie arrived back from shopping . We were chatting and Les appeared with a tray of tea and biscuits which we enjoyed whilst sitting in the sun.
A very enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend Lakeland View. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
80
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay at Lakeland view was fabulous . It must be the best b&b in Britain highly recommended to everyone ,Spotless & clean fabulous breakfast & a wonderful couple nothing was to much for them we will definitely return best 4 days ever . Also 5min walk to centre of keswick what more would anyone want just fab . Thankyou for everything

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed here at the beginning of August and it was absolutely perfect. Situated just outside of B&B city in the middle of Keswick (although still only a couple of mintues walk from the main high street), Lakeland View provides a stunning view of the Skiddaw Mountains and is only a 15 minute walk away from Derwentwater. Les and Julie were fabulous hosts, the rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was great. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Keswick!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very helpful, accommodating, friendly and informative hosts.
Excellent room and shower facilities.
Very reasonably priced.
Perfect location.
Could not have been a better stay.
Would not hesitate to book again and would not look at anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Absolutely fantastic B&B in the heart of Keswick. My husband and I have just returned from 1 night here and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Very reasonably priced, fantastic hospitality, gorgeous bedrooms and delicious breakfast. Not much else anyone could ask for. We will definitely return for a longer stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton le fylde
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

having just spent 4 nights at Lakeland View room 2. although at the front, road noise was minimal
and the views of Latrigg+Skiddaw,very welcome, We believe the the reviews do not do this wonderful b+b full justice. We feel you would be very hard pushed to find better in Keswick.
cleanliness+a very friendly hosts Les+Julie make this the best b+b We have ever stayed at.
our return will be guaranteed..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at Lakeland View when we joined my brother and his wife for a pleasant relaxing weekend in Keswick with a planned ascent of Helvellyn. Les and Julie made us all very welcome, were super hosts, and our rooms were delightful. The breakfast was extremely good and perfect to prepare you for a day on he fells. We would happily recommend Lakeland View to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeland View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland View

Address: 13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAKELAND VIEW in Keswick, the heart of the Lake District, renovated and restored to a high standard. Has 3 delightful en-suite bedrooms with magnificent views from every window. Just 10 minute stroll to the breathtaking shores of DERWENTWATER. Our aim is to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable at our BED AND BREAKFAST in Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeland View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeland View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.