We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre theatre dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
24 Station Street, Keswick, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 98 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Thirsk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pre theatre dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked a table for 6 pm the Monday of half- term week as we had been on another occasion and really enjoyed it. Our table was ready exactly on time and we were given a lovely window seat. All the staff were highly professional but relaxed and welcoming. There was a great atmosphere in the restaurant with lively chat. As it was early evening in half-term week most customers were young families but as an older couple we really enjoyed ourselves. Food and drinks were very good and the price a pleasant surprise - excellent value. We will certainly visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    238
    83
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a brilliant restaurant.
Fabulous Food, Staff & Location.
Would definetley return - make sure you book before you go.
Cannot recommend the Sticky Toffee Pudding enough and the Ice-Cream is to die for!

Plus, the nicest staff I have ever come across in a restaurant - they were all young but extremely professional and knew exactly what they were doing, a realy credit to the owner.

Wonderful place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food,quick fresh,good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, young staff but very attentive and friendly
Quickly made fresh food nice light 12" Hawaiian pizza,toffee and hazelnut marring rullard very nice


Good value

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Another good night at the Casa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been to Casa Bella a few times and the larger restaurant really makes a difference. Food is good as is drink and service. Good atmosphere as it's always busy but it's also one if the few places you can book in Keswick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Passable food at a reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food was ok and priced accordingly. Service was fairly good but not exceptional. Ambiance was comfortable but not unique. All-in-all an ok eatery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.