We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly eatery!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
24 Station Street, Keswick, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 114 Restaurants in Keswick
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly eatery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very informal place to eat. The staff are young, attentive and very friendly.
We visited twice during our short break.
First night we dropped in for coffees and dessert. The sticky toffee pudding, though not made on the premises, was very good and big enough for two of us to share. This was followed by a very good cappuccino and a latte.
The following night we enjoyed a pizza with a nice light crispy base followed by sticky toffee and coffees again.
The menu is fairly limited but clients seemed well satisfied and we did not see much food wasted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    214
    73
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ate at Casa Bella two nights during a recent stay in Keswick. The food was excellent (pasta one night, pizza the next) and we couldn't resist the gelato for dessert. The staff were pleasant and efficient despite the fact that the restaurant was packed both evenings. We hadn't booked a table and were able to be seated by arriving before 6:30, but if you are arriving later, you might want to phone ahead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely Italian restaurant with friendly efficient staff and delicious food. Need to book or wait unless you eat early like us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Food, Service and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you want good food served in a nice environment by excellent staff, look no further. This restaurant has it's own Ice Cream Parlour!!! Highly recommended. Of four nights in Keswick, ate here on three of those nights.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The propreitor of the B&B we were staying at recommended this restaurant, we weren't disappointed, excellent fresh pasta, a choice of pastas for the dish you ordered, the ice creams are home made. Good service and a good price, booking is almost essential.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.