We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best meal we had in Keswick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
24 Station Street, Keswick, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 114 Restaurants in Keswick
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Probably the best meal we had in Keswick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A very popular restaurant - it was practically full every night - child friendly too, used a lot by families. Lots of atmosphere as a result.
Obviously all the usual Italian options on the menu - the pasta dishes were lovely and a full plateful too - we didn't go away hungry.
I went for the Firecracker Chicken - loads of chilli in it, not sure how Italian that is but right up my street - yumm.
Waitresses were youngsters but obviously well trained - no complaints there at all.
At the front of the restaurant there is a window where they serve Italian ice creams to passers by - that is lovely, we stopped there for an ice cream dessert after eating elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    214
    73
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table for the last night of our holiday

We were served by very nice waitresses and ordered dough balls and tortellini for starters, they were cooked to perfection and went down a treat with some organic cider after a long day of walking.

For mains we had pollo carbonara which was delicious.

And after that for pudding we had a few cones of ice cream to take away

This place is well worth your money and time. If I'm in the area again I will defiantly be making another visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a good meal here Pasta dishes were tasty. Value for money was questionable as are all meals in Keswick. £10.95 for a Pasta dish seem expensive to me but the restaurent was very busy and all seemed happy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian, big menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Ate here family meal out with child and baby. There was a good atmosphere and staff were very helpful and accommodating. We all enjoyed our food, especially ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely late nite ice cream stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This lovely little restaurant was just around the corner from our b&b, we went in one night for a cuppa on the way home about 9:45 on thursday night and the staff were very welcoming. The menu had some lovely items on it, not too badly priced. The next evening we called by for an icecream, it was fantastic, loads of lovely flavours and big scoops! Again staff were very pleasnt, a good atmosphere. Would definitely eat here in the future. It is a little cramped so not ideal for prams and buggies really.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.