We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Square Orange Cafe Bar

The Square Orange Cafe Bar
20 St. John's Street, Keswick CA12 5AS, England
+44 17687 73888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fantastic little venue with a real cool vibe. We just had coffees and pain au chocolate and tried to dry out a bit from the rain. Found towards the back some shelves stacked with games so we enjoyed a family game of dominos!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    68
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a lovely lunch in The Square Orange. The atmosphere was very nice and the two people serving were friendly. In UK, tapas can be quite mean and often overpriced, but this was of good quality and generous. We enjoyed it and would recommend to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“There is nothing square about the Square Orange”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had many a great coffee in the square orange but never eaten in there until last weekend. 10 of us all ordered pizzas because we could sse the guy making the bases by hand in front of us. They turned up 2 by 2 at 2 minute intervals and everyone raved over them . Good wine wasn't expensive. Will go again for food. Live music some nights and good real ale as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
“Best pulled pork outside of Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Dashed into this beautiful, little establishment, with my family (all 8 of us) on a torrentially raining Wednesday in July.

Only really in search of coffee and shelter we were taken aback by the warm welcome, cosy decor and scrumptious lunch menu. Several coffees, bieres and hot chocolates later (not to mention Pulled Pork sandwiches) we stumbled out, dry, replete and happy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar, restaurant, coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great pizza and tapas and a very welcoming atmosphere with a good selection of beers, spirits and coffee and cake into the mix

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square Orange Cafe Bar also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Square Orange Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square Orange Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.