We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Green Guest House

Eden Green Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eden Green Guest House to your Saves list
Eden Green Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   20 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 181 Keswick B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We found the B&B excellent. We felt at home immeadiately. It was clean and tidy throughout and we had a large room. The choice for breakfast was far beyond what we get in many B&Bs (I had an omlette most mornings). Best of all the hosts, Sue and Ian were great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kenneth robertson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Followed trip advisor reviews for this lovely accomodation in Keswick and were delighted with what we got. One of the best guest houses I have ever used .Friendly, spotless ,lovely quality breakfast and topped of with nice views from our large family room.
We shall definately return next time we are in Keswick

Room Tip: Try for front facing room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Ian and Sue really looked after us really well over a two night stay in Keswick. The room was clean and comfortable with all the usual en-suite facilities and with "extras".
The breakfasts were huge and with constant attention the stay was far better than we were prepared for our "well its only for 2nights" thoughts prior to arriving.
It was close to town and amenities but tucked away in a quiet street
We will certainly be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

This B&B was recommended to me and was an excellent choice. We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome despite the lateness of our arrival. The old style terraced house has large rooms that are modern, fully equipped and clean and is only a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Keswick and of course, Skiddaw.

The breakfasts are fantastic, and set you up for the day ahead.

I was very impressed, I’ve stayed in some hotels that haven’t been as welcoming, comfortable and as enjoyable as staying at Eden Green. Excellent value for money, and we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

we have just had a few days in Keswick and stop in Eden Green B&B Sue and Ian look after us so well, breakfast are the best in town. Lovely clean room, refresment in the room topped updaily. we have stopped there several times when we are in Keswick well worth stopping there,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have been visiting Keswick for many years and have stayed in lots of b&b's but we always try and book Eden Green. Sue & Ian are perfect hosts & offer a great service with lots of nice little touches such as towelling dressing gowns in the rooms. You can't fault the breakfasts either - fantastic omelettes!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Booked this hotel on the strength of Trip Adviser etc - and we were not dissappointed.
Arrived late evening in the dark and with no car parking spaces near to guest house - owner Sue - moved her own vehicle so we could park outside the entrance. What service - This hotel provided a great base for seeing Keswick - and is only a few minutes walk into the main square. - The Guest house is of excellent standard and both owners Ian and Sue are very friendly - The breakfasts's are massive and should fill you up for the day - and Sue even got me Cumberland sausages to take home with me
All in All an excellent base to visit the area and very close to the square for shops and restaurants would rebook again - if visiting Keswick etc

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Green Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Green Guest House

Address: 20 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Green Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eden Green Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Green Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.