We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could of stayed longer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Crow Park Hotel Keswick to your Saves list
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 181 Keswick B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wished we could of stayed longer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Best nights sleep i had in a long time .fab location , breakfast brilliant , so much choice , very clean and most of all friendly, The views from our room window were outstanding , mountains with snow on the top , rooms were warm , so no worrys about getting wet and coming back for a hot bath loads of hot water . well done Crow Park..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
76
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Lake District and we weren't disappointed. When we got to the hotel we were told of local attractions and they served us well. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast faultless and the staff very friendly, we would certainly stay again. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is warm, spotless, well located and has extremely friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was lovely too, so just what you need when visiting Keswick on a windswept, rainy weekend. We'll be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We got off to a bad start to our 4-night stay in Keswick with a noisy first night in an overrated B&B. The next day we switched to the nearby Crow Park Hotel, and everything was A-OK from that point on. First, the hotel is beautifully situated on a quiet street with amazing views of green meadows, trees and Derwentwater Lake. For maximum views of the lake, request a room facing the front on the 2nd or 3rd floor (3rd or 4th floor U.S. style). Second, every member of the staff that we met was friendly and accommodating. One staff member asked us our travel plans for the next day, then set down and mapped out an alternative for us (his alternative turned out to be the highlight of our stay in the Lake District). Third, the rooms are large, comfortable, and well appointed (but not in a fussy way). The breakfasts are quite good and there is an amply-sized guest parking lot at the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned after staying one night and our experience was great. Brilliant location, lovely views, nice and quiet but only minutes from the town centre. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable with lovely decor. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. My husband was over the moon as he had a huge breakfast and we were offered as much toast and coffee as we wanted. We would recommend this hotel and would go back without hesitation. First class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugeley
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and all aspects were great. from check in you were made to feel welcome and the staff were very friendly and professional throughout. Rooms were of a high standard with good facilities, showers particularly good. Breakfasts were of high quality with full table service and so nice to have a choice (cheese on toast, salmon, poached eggs etc) as you can get fed up of full English. It was a lovely 3 minute walk into town and there was a small, smart residents bar serving nice wine which was lovely to end the night with (lovely view from garden on sunny night too).

Room Tip: book direct over phone after looking at website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed with my son and his family they had booked the hotel as a thank you.
On booking in was greeted warmly and meal times etc explained clearly, explained where we could find local attractions and how to get to them, which were in the main in easy walking distance.
The room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park with nice views beyond, room was clean and décor bright and a lovely big bed very comfy.
Breakfast was served in the bar area with great views over the park.
All the staff were courteous and helpful.
Will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crow Park Hotel Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Park Hotel Keswick

Address: The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Crow Park Hotel Keswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow Park Hotel Keswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.