We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, and I think that's generous” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Infusion

Infusion
Finkle Street, Kendal, England
01539720547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 111 Restaurants in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Infusion restaurant is situated in the bustling market town of Kendal. An authentic ristorante serving home cooked Italian cuisine using localy sourced ingredients. We work closely with our suppliers to keep the ingredients fresh and as authentic as we possibly can. Everything is made fresh to order including our pizzas. We can cater for any occasion and will meet with you to discuss your needs. Our service offers buffets or full table service.. antipasto evenings or cocktail evenings. If you require a full ala carte menu, this runs from 12 noon until 10pm. We serve an extensive range of Italian wines and also a cocktail menu. We also cater for special dietry requirments. If you need gluten free past or pizza let us know and we will cook fresh pasta and make a fresh pizza dough just for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average, and I think that's generous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant had been busy, and it was obvious from the demeanour of the staff, that they were not interested in doing any more. We waited to be seated as one of the staff was talking to their mate! Drinks took there time arriving, as did the food. I had Vegetable risotto, my daughter had lasagne. Vegetable risotto lacked depth of flavour; the lasagne was more sauce than meat. I wasn’t impressed and I won’t be returning in a hurry, sorry to all at Infusion if my bad experience is out of the ordinary, but I can only speak for what happened on the day. Price wise, not expensive for town centre, but I didn’t care as I didn’t enjoy the meal or the ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    60
    20
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“You must try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Really good Italian restaurant. Very good customer service. Food is amazing, as a pizza lover and an Italian food fan, I can say you must try it and don't forget to finish your meal with a Limonchello :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Despite its peculiar name, Infusion's a decent neighbourhood Italian. Pleasantly decorated, with a relaxed atmosphere, the food was pretty good: better-cooked and with better (and slightly more imaginative) ingredients than many a British high street Italian. It's a meat-heavy menu that could do with a few more vegetarian options, including a proper salad or two, though vegetarians won't go hungry. We thought the service was a bit slow, but it was proficient and friendly. I've lived near Kendal for a while but haven't noticed this place before: having now gone once, I'll probably go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Really good Italian meal in central Kendal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were nicely welcomed and given a table by the window. The restaurant was not busy so we were surprised to see the manager turn away other potential diners so promptly at 9pm. Not our problem, however! We had a great meal including a very good selection of crostini, juicy king prawns and well-cooked spaghetti with clams. Service was good and we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Could do with a little improvement on service..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What is it about restaurants and the game of "The miraculous table for two"? We dined here on our first night and although busy, there were still tables to be had, that had no "RESERVED" signs on them. Instead you are put on parade for all to see as they muck around deciding if there is a table then by some strange miracle *Poof* there's that table for two!! Again nobody came into the restaurant until after we had finished. HINT: Don't leave the customer standing in the middle of the restaurant to be stared at whilst you debate your next move!!
The waiters got under way and we ordered our meals. Both piping hot and plentiful. One minor complaint on this.. the meatballs, where were they again?? Otherwise very tasty. The Chilli & Garlic Pizza bread is awesome and to die for! Over all a good meal except for the delay at the beginning...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infusion also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Infusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.