We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Restaurant

India Restaurant
20 Blackhall Road, Kendal LA9 4BW, England
(0)1539 722711
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 110 Restaurants in Kendal
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ideal for romantic meal and business meating or family meal, we cater for partys for birthdays wedding
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ate here at the recommendation of staff from the hotel I was staying in. Very pleased we listened as the food was brilliant. Will definatley return. Special mention to the service and the time the owner took to talk about the food. His passion for his cultural cuisine shone through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    29
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best in Kendal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Just ate 5th take out from here (different dish each time) and I can't find a fault. So delicious and piping hot every time.
We have tried most Indian restaurants in Kendal and this is by far the best. Quite a statement as I am fussy and more than happy to say something if food is not 100%.
Definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

An interesting and varied menu - we eat Indian food frequently. Tasty food and generous portions. The service was excellent. I would recommend the India to visitors to Kendal and locals alike.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food so good it's addictive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had a curry from 'India' for the first time last year and have been unable to stop going back ever since! After tasting their food I realised nothing could compare to their flavour filled dishes. With such a wide selection of choice on the menu, reasonable prices and the option to take away or eat in made it even easier. The atmosphere in the restaurant is warm and relaxing, not to mention the staff who are friendly and attentive. I felt so welcome being there I am now a regular customer and hopefully will be for a long time to come. I would highly recommend this restaurant whether its for a family meal, date or birthday it will suit the occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best restaurant in Kendal ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I'm a regular costumer because there food is great and jay and everyone are very friendly that make you feel welcome so if you looking to go out to eat I suggest you go here because there food and service are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Restaurant also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.