We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 2 Sisters Cafe

The 2 Sisters Cafe
Crook Rd, Lakeland Food Park, Kendal LA8 8LX, England
01539 729551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Kendal
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
oakbank house hotel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have visited this delightful Tea/Cafe on three different occasions now and every time it has been fantastic. The food quality is great and everything is fresh and tasty. The cakes are all home baked and the choice is simply too good. Always spoilt for choice with something different every time.
The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Finally "Afternoon Tea" Well, if anywhere in the lake District offers a better Afternoon Tea than here then I would like to know where? Delicious and such great value for money.
What a lovely place. See you soon and thank you. Danny

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    23
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stop ! - going to or from the Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

So convenient to stop for a break on the way to the lakes & or chill with coffee n cake on the way home (Just off the main A591).
Superb choice of fresh food all made to order, friendly staff & great price. Had the afternoon tea on our most recent visit – Simply deliciously, and huge portions!!! Warm and cosy by the fire to, as zero degrees outside yesterday!
Will be back on the motorbike, when the weather warms up in the lakes – as superb car park for the bike as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food, full of character.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here on the way up to Ambleside, encouraged by the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. If you like a cafe to have (delicious) homemade food, smiling staff and lots of character then this is definitely worth a try.

Next time we are in the area we will make a point of paying these sisters another visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“if you woudlike to feel more than welcome..:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went with my partner just for afternoon cafe to The 2 sister cafe and we do recommend this place.Nice,warm running small cafe with a lot of choice of homemade food which is served by friendly staff.Fresh taste of served cafe made ours day:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really had a very good visit to this cafe it was busy but we found a little space and ordered our food just as we sat down they came and suggested we move to another table that had become available with more room and by a window so thoughtful of them. We had afternoon tea and it was one of the best ever a good selection of sandwiches scones and cake with plenty of hot tea and the offer to refill if we wanted. The staff were very very nice and so welcoming.
What more could you ask for this was our first visit and will not be our last .
Visited the butchers and bought some lovely meat while we were there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 2 Sisters Cafe also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to The 2 Sisters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 2 Sisters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.