We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Large Lounge/Diner with lovely views towards Kendal Castle
Large Lounge/Diner with lovely views towards Kendal Castle
Large Lounge/Diner with lovely views towards Kendal Castle
Apartment Building Facade.  Number 4 is situated on the first floor with a balcony.
View of Kendal Castle
Modern Fitted Kitchen
Modern Kitchen with quality fittings
Kendal
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
4goadvent...
Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern cosy apartment a short walk from Kendal town centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Dryslaters for two nights at beginning of March 2014 with our two children aged 8. Caroline the owner is a lovely friendly and helpful person with a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The apartment is lovely and cosy and presented to a high standard and has everything you would possibly need for your stay. Complimentary Tea, Coffee, Milk, Cereal and Wine provide an extra welcoming touch. Good selection of family board games too! Lots of places to eat out, good fish and chip shop just round the corner from apartment. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and how comfortable and clean apartment was.
Liked least: Glass dinning table simply because always a worry with Children around.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
swebb11
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for the February half term again. Still absolutely spot on! We had a great week even though the weather wasn't so kind this time. Looking forward to May...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location/cleanliness
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
swebb11
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stayed again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We've stayed here several times now (2 adults and one child (10)). We were here a week again for half term and as before all is excellent. Caroline is an excellent host - can't do enough to ensure your stay is comfortable.

We plan to be back early next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All is there - wine, biscuits, sweets, milk, breakfast cereal...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GillHatch...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself, my partner and two friends stayed here for three nights while attending an arts festival in Kendal, and couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Not only was the apartment very clean, spacious and homely, everything you could possibly need (and more!) was provided. It really had a big impact on the enjoyment of our time in Kendal- if we're lucky we'll definitely be staying again when we return next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having a kitchen with all utensils plus condiments and some food- we were able to eat in and save money
Liked least: I couldn't access the internet as I'd only brought my tablet, so couldn't plug in the dongle provided, but it wasn't a big problem.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Janet K
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really superb apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have just returned from a 3 day stay at this apartment with my friend. The attention to detail is absolutely staggering! Everything you need for your stay is provided. Extremely well presented, clean and a sheer delight to stay there. Fabulous location - just a short walk to the station and into Kendal itself. The owner was just so helpful.

We have stayed in many places around the world - this is first class.
We will be returning as it seems do many of the previous visitors to this apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The owner's commitment in providing a first class service
Liked least: nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
diana h
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Miss it - Miss out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The pictures online don't do it justice! This charming flat is 'perfectly' clean and comfortable and Caroline meets and greets you and without fuss shows you how things work and has thought of every little thing you might need (shoe shine, sewing kit, torch, nightlight) and provided cereals, jams, milk, eggs, muffins to welcome you!!
The premises are close to the centre of Kendal so most places are within walking distance - with a stretch up to the Castle, which you can just see from the flat - fantastic views from the Castle! Eat out at Paulo Gianni's for good food and atmosphere!
Caroline was kindness itself and did everything she could to make our stay easy and comfortable. So glad we didn't go for anywhere else!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: High standards on offer
Liked least: Bedrooms smaller than I'm used to (tho' fully equipped) but then it is a flat !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MelissaLo...
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE MOST WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I have travelled around the world and have a VERY high standard in where we stay. This property and Caroline (owner) is now our new "GOLD Standard" as she could not have been kinder or the flat been better. It was simply WONDERFUL in every way! The place itself is in a fabulous location, easy walking distance to the town center or to the ruins of Kendal castle. It is tastefully decorated and Caroline has outfitted it with all the little details which make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay. Her attention to making sure you have EVERYTHING you could need was amazing. She even had boxes of cereal in the cupboard and milk in the fridge waiting for us. The place was IMMACULATE and the linens just lovely. Kendal is centrally located to all the areas in the Lake District and what we loved was that it is not over crowded with tourists like Windemere and Keswick were. We loved EVERY MINUTE of our stay and would would love to come back soon...it's a bit of a commute from Boston, (USA), though! :) Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday, Caroline! Melissa & Eric

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Caroline was just so lovely to deal with in every way...the apt. was IMMACULATE and tastefully decorated.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Caroline H
44 07795632901
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing