We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good pizza express.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
6 Wainwright's Yard, Kendal LA9 4DP, England
01539 728598
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 111 Restaurants in Kendal
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good pizza express.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff who were considerate to our vegan needs. The pizza was done perfectly and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    55
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tebay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to Pizza Express for our lunch and had a yummy pizza and the staff were very friendly I would go there again. .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fresh clean restaurant. Nice decor and pleasant surroundings it uses the lakeland mountains as a theme. Helpful staff. It provides the usual high standard that you would expect at Pizza Express.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A meal with my mum and sis :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I thought it was a lovely place,i had a lovely warm goats cheese salad. My mum had a meat pasta and my sister had a pizza. My sis didnt enjoy the pizza it looked nice but didnt look cheesy enough. Over all experience and i would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very strong service, clean and well maintained. As ever with Pizza Express it's not the most intimate of atmospheres but I think most of us know this. Attentive and swift with the service however and the food was good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.