We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jintana Thai Restaurant, Kendal

Jintana Thai Restaurant, Kendal
101 Highgate, Kendal LA9 4EN, England
01539 723 123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 113 restaurants in Kendal
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal here whilst visiting the mountain festival, it was a good price for what we ate and the food was good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    149
    59
    23
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent! !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Ate hear and it simply could not have been better. beautiful food, warm and friendly staff and lovely environment. First class!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, food and people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

They were able to fit us in at short notice, we received excellent service and the food was lovely. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This Thai restaurant should have 6 stars!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

this is the second time I have visited 'Jintana' in Kendal (Not in the same week of course...) and I was just as impressed.
I am no expert when it comes to Thai food but this appears to be as authentic as it gets.
We had the vegetarian platter to start, fabulous, well cooked lightly battered vegetables in tempura batter with excellent dipping sauces.
The 'Larb Gai' salad , minced chicken with ginger and mint was the best I have ever had, fabulous taste.
Also had the Thai red chicken, very creamy and coconutty (if that's a real word ), my wife had the sizzling chicken with ginger and vegetables, very good indeed with a sweet sticky sauce once the sizzling had stopped.
It's not the cheapest in the world, but we knew that when we went in.
Staff also were attentive and polite, and everyone was brought a little free taster to start with .....not sure what it was but I think it was crispy rice thingy.....just great.
Plenty of food, and I assure you, I can eat !
Please try here, I would go back tomorrow....( I still have a few days of my break left so I might just do that)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very pleasant meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ate there early on a Wednesday evening. Lovely food , well presented and good service. I would recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jintana Thai Restaurant, Kendal also viewed

 

Been to Jintana Thai Restaurant, Kendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jintana Thai Restaurant, Kendal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.