We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding make-up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amethyst Health and Beauty

Amethyst Health and Beauty
8 Europe Way, Cockermouth CA13 0RJ, England
01900 824444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Cockermouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit our professional therapy team and indulge in a blissful sensorial experience at Amethyst. Encompassing the true essence of luxury to bring back peace, inner balance and harmony.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding make-up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Jen and Emily were professional and everyone was so pleased with their make-up on a very special day. Thank you so much. As great as ever.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Fantastic little gem of relaxation and very friendly staff. Even my boyfriend had a massage (his first) and he wants them regularly now!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full body massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I had a treatment two weeks ago and was in need if it after straining my leg and back at the gym. I came out much more relaxed and the stiffness had disapeared!!! Felt so much better thank you

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
“A huge thanks Jeanette for my bridal makeup!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

i would highly recommended amethyst for bridal makeup i loved mine and it lasted all day.same with my spray tan it lasted longer than any other. see use again soon!! x

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable experience. Amethyst has a large array of treatments available for very reasonable prices from there excellent staff...... A great pampering treat for yourself or as a present for someone else.......highly recommended!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amethyst Health and Beauty also viewed

Cockermouth, Lake District
Cockermouth, Lake District
 
Cockermouth, Lake District
 

Been to Amethyst Health and Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amethyst Health and Beauty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.