We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RockShop

RockShop
North Road, Ambleside LA22 9DT , England
+44 15394 31923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Activities in Ambleside
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RockShop Ambleside, is not just a shop, but an experience! We have a huge display of gems, crystals and fossils as well as having three great kids attractions.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited this shop today with our two little girls 8 and 5 and they had a great time, made bracelets, played in the gem pool and collected gems to take home. We then did the dinosaur treasure hunt-all for £9 each and even mummy had a go in the gem pool. Really good activity for a wet day then a lovely walk around Ambleside, would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed walking around this shop a lot, even though didn't end up buying anything. Lots and lots of rocks to check out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My Husband and I visited The Rockshop on a holiday to the Lakes. We went with our 3 children,11,10 and nearly 2 year old. We paid £9.00 for the two eldest to do the Dinosaur Cave, Bead Bar and Gem pit. The activities were £4.50 each or all 3 for £9.00. The dinosaur cave was great for kids. The bead bar was very much enjoyed and you get a little organza bag with tag on. These can be tied into a bracelet but we decided to keep as a bead bar to put on the curtain tie backs at home. The Gem pit was superb. Its like a little pool full of gems from all over the world. The kids get a little material bag to fill up with gems. The man working there even let us put our youngest in without paying but he started throwing them at the windows so we took him out just incase it broke. Overall great little shop to visit and well worh the £9.00 each.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A nice shop to wander around. Lots to look at and things for the kids to do too!!! I wish I could buy loads of cystals!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow.... what a super shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Unbelievable. What a super selection of crystals!
it is worth going to Ambleside just to visit this one shop.

Thank you

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockShop also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to RockShop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RockShop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.