We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food with a good atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Hotel Restaurant

Regent Hotel Restaurant
Borrans Rd, Waterhead Bay, Ambleside LA22 0ES, England
+44 1539432254
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in Ambleside
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality food with a good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Both breakfast and dinner were superb with a good range of food and the hospitality was great. Would recommend this resteraunt to others

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentLakes, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Restuarant. We delighted that you enjoyed your meals at the Regent. We hope to see you again soon.

Richard Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    21
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were staying at the Lake House and were advised to to come along as sister hotel. The ambience is very nice and the food was superb. Think eat and drank abit too much - but we had a fantastic evening. Thank you

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentLakes, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Delighted you enjoyed your evening with us at the Regent Restaurant.
Thank you for the review we hope to see you again soon.

Richard, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sister hotel to Lake House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a very home-cooked style meal, was delicious. The service was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with usand we hope to welcome you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oohsun
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

superb meal nice settings and you get 10% discount for staying at Lake House Hotel

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your visit.
I am delight you enjoyed the setting & your meal here at the Regent.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

stayed in sister B/B had evening meal here super food great staff wonderful surroundings excellent value for money 5star family run hotel

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentLakes, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us in the Restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Richard, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regent Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Regent Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.