We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Omelette Restaurant

The Omelette Restaurant
11-12 Albion Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 3TD, England
+44 1482 328603
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: English, Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My friend and I went to Omelette the food was lovely and we were not waiting too long, the restaurant was warm and the staff were friendly. I will definitely by eating her again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    7
    6
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant service:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Was welcomed at the door, shown to my seat by the friendly staff, asked for a drink whilst waiting for my friend. Menu has got bigger n has a vast choice of food, place is spotless and has a lovely atmosphere. Always enjoy my visit x

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Aways used the Omerlette every time we visited Hull on our monthly shopping trip was suprized to see it under new management so went in to give it a try .....well never again the food is really bad the service far to long the place is cold and the food has been cheapened down the cost is high for what you now get really disapointing after all this place WAS great ..dont give it long

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It is a great pleace for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We like this restaurant it is nice please .they try everthing make coustemer allways happy.i think omlette restaurant number 1 in hull .it is class restaurant .i am member this restaurant i have 10% discount .they pay your park ticket as well.new menu is excelent .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“BEST RESTERAUNT IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We go on a regular basis as this place really does guarantee perfect food every time, I have tried most of the menu and I really can not fault it, you can just tell how much effort goes into their food, the staff are friendly and the place is spotless too (me picky), love it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Omelette Restaurant also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Omelette Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omelette Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.