We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hull West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hull West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hull West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferriby Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU13 0JA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We started staying at hull central hotel but the parking is limited and lounge for relaxing is very small ,so we tried here, although hull central is modern, this inn is more relaxed with a spacious pub and good hearty food, it has a varied menu and buffet every night, eat as much as you like for reasonable price aprox £6 the rooms are the same but the tv's are older style. having said this we spent most of evening in restaurant. the beds are the same bathrooms and towels also so we love it. We have stayed here lots. no problems at all. thought you'd like to know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    101
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
93
104
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

So clean, great kids play park on site, lovely staff and a great location. Just round the corner from the humber bridge. Will definitely be back next year for longer. Never used the restaurant as we only stayed for the one night but we would us it. Next time.

Room Tip: Great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow Beds
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite the previous reviews we thought this was the least impressive Premier Inn we have been to for many years. Unlike other ones we have stayed in there was no large flat screen tv on the wall, just an old fashioned chunky tv! The room was comfortable, just tired and dated. The wifi did not work, although we were able to use it in the adjacent Brewers Fayre for free. We would, incidentally, try to avoid staying in a Premier Inn next to a TGI Friday for the noise, or the Brewers Fayre for the cheap quality of he food. We decided for our last nights to go to the local Beefeater, The Ketche, a couple of miles away.Having said all that the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was very well located for the Humber Bridge and The Deep.

Room Tip: We were told some rooms pick up the Wifi better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a one night stay in October, first time there for us. From start to finish i was made to feel very welcome indeed, the staff were extremely friendly, spoke to the children and even asked if they could offer them some chocolate. They offer an incredible good nights sleep or your money back! Room was very clean, spacious and reasonably well equipped, we had cooked breakfast in the morning and it was superb. Checkout couldn't have been any easier. Highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

friendly lady on arrival explained everything we needed to know, lovely size room no 5 , had to push the 2 kids together or the 2 yr old would fall out but that was fine! lovely and clean
the first night there was noise outside of lorry etc but 2nd night fine
the food at brewers fayre next door was fab the all u can eat buffet was great wonderful choices for adults and kids lovely view bridge and garden.
evening meals very reasonable 2 for £10 meals and £2 for two puddingd offers drinks prices not too bad found an indoor play area on the 2nd day there ideal to wear kids out before bed
ideal location close to city centre and nice walk around hessle and the bridge view point
my girls want to go back again fab service from staff on both sides

Room Tip: ask for room near front if can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle , Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A warm welcome from friendly staff in a clean hotel .
Good parking facilitys in a good location for The Deep and Town centre .
We had a great weekend and managed to see what we could see .
It made our Birthday and Anniversary weekend away more special .
To make sure our stay will be enjoyble again , we will pick the Premiere Inn .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed a few times and always impressed by the reception staff and comfort of the rooms. Quiet rooms too and nice to be tucked away a distance from the main a road. Breakfast in the pub/restaurant next door sorted the hangover out too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hull West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull West

Address: Ferriby Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU13 0JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull West 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hull West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.