We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grandkids love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hull Ice Arena

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hull Ice Arena
Kingston Street, Kingston-upon-Hull, England
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“grandkids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Come here most school holidays and the grandkids love it tobits, also good excersize for them. It keeps us young watching them!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cheap but Really Needs Upgrading”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The arena was easy to find and parking was plentiful and free to blue badge holders.
We arrived for the early session at 1230 on a weekday. (still some halftermers around!)
The receptionist was very rude when i asked if there was a concession for carers or disabled people. She asked insensitive questions and was something less than discreet about the personal information i had to give. I think theres a training need there as she wasnt by nature, a difficult woman.
That said, the pricing was very good. To be fair tho, i wish i hadnt asked as it was all rather embarressing.
The lockers were also plentiful.
The skates were in need of sharpening and relacing as they were worn and had been knotted several times to keep them together. The pair i had were really uncomfortable as all the padding had been worn away.
The ice needed resurfaced desperately. It was full of welts and ridges, couple that with blunt blades and theres not much fun to be had.

The toilets are horrendous, avoid them at all costs.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Standard Ice Rink - a lot of children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a fun afternoon using the facilities at the ice Rink in Hull. The rink was well maintained and was a cheap, fun afternoon out. It's wise to pick which times you go as when it's peak times there will be a lot of people allowed admission meaning there is less space!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Cinema Experience in Hull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great for parking, The atmosphere is good and there's an excellent view from every seat. You can get a large beer quite cheap and the layout for food and drink is pretty good too. I would always chose here to see a film.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exciting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went to see the local ice hockey team, the Stingrays play and was not disappointed, what a fast and furious game of ice hockey, Will be going again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull Ice Arena also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hull Ice Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hull Ice Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.