We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy seats pity about the pop corn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cineworld Cinemas

Cineworld Cinemas
Gibraltar Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DB, England
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kingston Upon Hull UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfy seats pity about the pop corn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The cinema ticket system on-line works very well. The seats are well staggered so vision is good all around. When we arrived it was difficult to find two seats together which could have been a problem. Loved the 3D of Life of Pi!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    9
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Film night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

No allocation of seats, arrived on time for film and struggled to get a seat next to my fiancee. Very hot and stuffy!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff quite obnoxious and unattentative.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've complained about this cinema to they're head office about a previous trip last year and had no response. Decided to visit again because I was in the area, staff were just plain unhelpful and obnoxious, I won't be going again, its only plus is free parking but i'd rather pay the extra to park and at least get some form of customer service than go here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Assigned seating makes this cinema more attractive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Saw the new Bond movie here with three friends and we all booked the "luxury" seats. Very comfortable, lots of room and we able to enjoy the film without having to wait on a long line wondering if we would get a good seat.
One of our party got the kids special of popcorn, soda and a sweet which was a good deal but besides that we didn't really sample the food. The bathrooms are conveniently located within the cinema. If you are lucky, the shops in the mall will be open when you come out of film and you can do a little shopping!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Film viewing itself fine, experience not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You no longer get seat numbers even when booking a new film which means people are queueing for a long time all around the cinema prior to going in the film. Surely seating people for busy films would make more sense? Food and drinks as ever ridiculously priced. Always seems dirty as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cineworld Cinemas also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cineworld Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cineworld Cinemas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.