We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 206” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Hotel to your Saves list
Trinity Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 - 323 Hedon Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1NU, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Room 206”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you end up in room 206. Before you go to bed find the night porter and get him to turn off what ever electrical equipment is below the room. Otherwise you will not get any sleep as it sounds like the room is preparing for takeoff. It was a shame that we had to leave the next morning before the manager got in...

Apart from that the stay was very good, service was good, food very good and apart form noise the room was what I would expect for the price

Room Tip: NOT room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    9
    15
    14
    22
See reviews for
15
19
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booking a room at £36 per night our expectations were not high. We were checked in very efficiently by friendly staff. Unfortunately when we got to our room, the bed had not been made up. we were quickly allocated another which was claen and tidy with all the facilities we had expected. There was plenty of hot water and the heating was very efficient. We were attending a function in the hotel which has a great function room and the bar service was friendly and efficient.

We had a good nights sleep but did not have breakfast there so cannot comment about the food. All in all graet value for money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi there, thanks so much for such a positive review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you come again hopefully you can enjoy some of our food too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a good stay here with my family. On arriving staff helped us with the luggage and provided extra bedding required for us. Room was nice and warm with good shower and overall had a pleasant stay. Even minor problems with the tele was quickly resolved by the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us, thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon at Trinity :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed on my business trip to Uk and chose this hotel as it was close to the docks. Staff and manager was very friendly. Rooms were nice and clean and was definitely good value and free car park and free wifi which was great as I could do my work conveniently. Breakfast served was really good and the meal in the restaurant was one of the best. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your compliments regarding the food, I will make sure they are passed on to the kitchen staff, they will really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place ticked most boxes - Primarily good value @ £35 a night. Clean, warm room and comfortable bed, if a bit squeaky! Plenty of room in their own car park. Lots of hot water, and decent shower, if a bit leaky. Main issue with the room was the noise from extractor fans throughout the building and the clatter of other guests in the corridor.

Cooked breakfast 'off' as a 9am finish - Which I wasn't told about - And they'd run out of food anyway(!) So it was cereals only.

You get the impression this place is a bit disorganised. Staff are friendly and they've not been going long, so maybe they'll improve the areas that need sorting!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, your feedback is appreciated. The issue of noise has now been raised and we will ensure to inform guests of breakfast times, sincere apologies that you weren't.

We are under new management and appreciate your patience and feedback as we strive to improve our services. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

While visiting hull my friend suggested this hotel and i stayed for three nights. The rooms are good and tidy and have a wonderful view as well. Would really pick this hotel again for my future visit in hull and i would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive review, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Shower had clearly not been cleaned as there was a bobble and white scum around the shower tap.. The shower head didn't work properly the water came out the hose not the head..
The cups left for the tea and coffers wasn't clean they had stains and the spoons were disguiting.. There weren't many staff around and the breakfast was basic and kept to a minimum.. The room was pretty decent but cold and took ages to warm up with the radiator... The plug sockets need for hair dryer wasn't anywhere near a mirror which was awkward... The TV was a old and the free view wasn't all that good because most channels said there wasn't any signal

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity T, Public Relations Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate the feedback as it enables us to improve our services.

We're so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we work to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and hygiene in our hotel and have passed on your comments to our cleaning team. We are currently in the process of upgrading all our rooms and replacing all the televisions. We hope that you will consider trying us again sometime and find we have taken your comments on board and improved our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 309 - 323 Hedon Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU9 1NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We embody all the traditional values of hotel keeping, whilst keeping up to date with the requirements for the business and leisure travellers. Our 30 en-suite bedrooms are modern, well equipped and fully fitted with trouser presser, tea and coffee facilities, TV, telephones and hairdryers. A recent addition has been the Executive Suite which is furnished in warm welcoming modern colours and luxurious fabrics. Other facilities also include Free Wireless Broadband Internet access and Free Car Parking for our residents on site. Overall, we aim to provide you with the standard of occasion you so obviously deserve and yet, at the same time, achieve a surprising level of affordability and value. We're the perfect choice for those looking for hotel in Hull. Client satisfaction is paramount and is the ethos of the hotel together with the training and welfare of all its management and staff. I hope you will enjoy our hotel - see and appreciate the quality of our product and the friendliness of our management and staff and always make Hotel Trinity your first choice when visiting Kingston Upon Hull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.