We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hull

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Hull to your Saves list
Ibis Hull
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
Mettingen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice Hotel, great and friendly staff, clean rooms and nice food! Close to town, Train and Coach Station! We had a brilliant time and thanks to everyone again to make us so welcome! When we come back to Hull we meet again :-)

Room Tip: We had room to the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments- I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    169
    82
    30
    24
See reviews for
74
117
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great Hotel, great staff, easy access. fantastic breakfast,
The only one downfall they breakdown the breakfast right on 10 so if you are sat and not long arrived and say having the cereal, they don't ask if you would like anything else before breaking down and taking the food away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking th time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast times which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its a budget hotel but it's got what you need. We had an overnight stay here on Sat 21st Sept and it was a pleasant surprise. Close to centre of Hull ( 5 mins walk) Beds were comfortable, rooms are basic but clean, tea and coffee facilities in room and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. A big surprise was the quality of the breakfast, it's serve yourself hot buffet breakfast with a good choice. If you need a city centre budget hotel I don' t think this will disappoint. The prices are very reasonable. Just one down point was that the lift was out of action when we stayed and getting up and down to the third floor was a bit of a nuisance. But apart from that not bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the lift, which has since been addressed.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Affordable hotel, as IBIS usually is. Clean, tidy near city center.
Overnight parking £5 at Princes Quay - parking 5 minute walk away.
A bit difficult to unload in front of hotel - need to stop on sidewalk. Speedy no quibbles service. Had room into back yard - very quiet !

Room Tip: Choose room facing back yard - very quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Hull. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times now and unless I am stuck, this time will be the last. Room as always is clean and tidy and the standard with Ibis. However, common areas were not to the same standard and the breakfast was nowhere like what it used to be. When I came for breakfast on two occasions (never went one morning even though it was already paid for) choice of cooked items was poor, and unless you were going for cereals the cold options was very poor. Staff were okay but more keen in chatting with each other than being welcoming, maybe just me but seemed much friendlier in previous visits.

As the hotel is also near red light area, been propositioned before on way back to the hotel from parking the car. Not the fault of Ibis or its staff but I guess this is why the price was about half what I used to pay per night a couple of years back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat al of our comments with utmost seriousness and we will be investigating our breakfast service and products accordingly.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a great weekend end in Hull lots of historical interest in and around the docks and Old Town
IBIS Hotel clean and basic and most of the staff gave great service only downside asked for an extra pillow and was told they didn't have any extra asked next morning and a helpful lady went and found me one would say its an above average budget Hotel close to town centre as with all centre hotels parking a bit of a pain

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisHullManager, General Manager at Ibis Hull, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Hull. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have notwed your comments regarding the extra pillow and the car parking, which we are addressing.

Kind Regards

Phil Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hull

Address: Osbourne Street | Ferensway, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hull hotel is located 1 km from Hull town centre and Hull Theatre, just 500 m from the railway station, close to Costello Stadium and Queens Gardens. Book one of our 106 ventilation cooled rooms with wireless Internet access (including six adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of the hotel amenitites on offer, the Le Nautique restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days and public parking. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Ibis Hotel Hull
Ibis Kingston Upon Hull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.