We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED OUR MEAL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Unit CU6 | Princes Quay Shopping Centre, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 2PQ, England
01482 212144
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“ENJOYED OUR MEAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I ate here and enjoyed our meal. My pizza was tasty although the base was slightly too thin. My dessert was good. The service was very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ordered drinks, starters and mains and all were very nice, not waiting long and served by friendly staff. very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good service and nice food for what paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went here on a Saturday night a few weeks ago and it was very good.

We were quickly seated and offered drinks.

The menu is extensive and I chose the pizza with a hole in the middle filled with rocket, can't remember what it's called. It was well prepared and tasted delicious.

The service was fast and friendly and for the price overall it was great.

Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good pleasant lunch break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We came for our lunch from
Work. Quick service and good good and service. I would recommend and I would come back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinston upon hull
1 review
“Our Experience Of A Trip To Pizza Express”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not much much to brag about,definatley not value for money.The menu needs to be made clearer,When you order chips for £4,you don't expect to get 8 of them.The pizza was that thin we could of used it to fold an make an origami shapes.Will never be returning again,but on a good note,the Mcdonalds we had afterwards filled us up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.