We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
17 Anlaby Road, Kingston-upon-Hull, England
01482 323113
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Service was spot on: attentive but not too much. Food was sublime. As a fan of asian food, this is amongst the best I've had. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    34
    4
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food! Service not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went in as a party of 8 rang and managed to book a table an hour before we arrived, so even though we didn't give them much of a heads up will still did.
Service was slow from the beginning, we were also told they had drinks in that they did not, so 4 of us had to change our drinks order, Waitress bought the drinks to the table and couldn't tell a pineapple juice from an orange juice.. !
We waited a fair while for out starter and eventually had to ask when they were coming, it was still a good 5 minutes from then, they then served 3 dishes at a time! so others on the table had to wait,
Mains came out in good time but they kept getting them mixed up.
Other than that lovely food but slow slow service

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Just very very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Not sure what happened...

the food chapatis were raw....the rice hard and coke flat

I dont think ill ever be returning....

small things make a BIG difference.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good food in a busy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place was very busy and I soon found out why,the food was superb,their Chicken Bhuna was excellent as was the rice and Chipatti,friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Indian food in Hull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went to this restaurant at 5:15 on a Saturday. Host was welcoming to this smart and presentable restaurant.
Popadoms and drinks arrived promptly with a selection of pickles (lime pickle exceptional!)
We both opted for lamb curries, with shared pilau, garlic nan & tarka Dahl (which was one if the best I've ever had) and a drink each the whole bill was £32. Great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.