We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hull Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hull Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Hull Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Hull Central
Pryme St, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Essex UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hull Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

'THE' place to stay in Hull....polite & friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, food & drink available in bar cafe, very good value for money..This was our second visit and the experience was the same as the first...


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    20
    4
    14
See reviews for
36
36
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rather small rooms,but clean and comfortable. Just stayed one night and had breakfast which was fine. Good value for money. Parking expensive in hotel car park but there are other locations near bye if you are having a longer stay.

Room Tip: There is a lift and good security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is my second stay of the year and I have to say the staff are lovely! The rooms nice and clean. my only problem was no bath but on my second stay I booked a family room which have a bath! the rooms are basic but comfortable. As I said the staff make this a place worth staying, they cant do enough for you which is nice when its a budget hotel. normally would stay away from travel lodge (previous bad experiences) but gave this a go because its new. Glad I did :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here the night for a day out shopping, bed is so comfy, room fresh and clean and the breakfast I can not fault! Staff are fab and couldn't help us enough :)we come to hull so often and it's the first time staying here so will definitely coming back :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worst hotel experiences we've had - the room was hot and noisy. However we were prepared to overlook this as the room was so cheap (£35). We managed to get to sleep just after midnight, only to be woken up just after 3am by the sound of our door opening and someone talking, before closing it again and disappearing. On speaking to the staff, we were told they would review the CCTV, but there were no cameras in the hallway. Needless to say we wont be returning as we didnt feel that our room was safe.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to learn of the issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we would love it if you could contact us via the ‘contact us’ page on our website which will enable us to look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the kids away to Hull for a night so we could visit the Deep. The room had a terrible smell as if it had been previously flooded. We opened the window & went out for dinner but it didn't help much so we sprayed it with perfume & deodorant which helped. We must have got used to it but on returning after breakfast it was still quite bad. This was room 402 by the way. On reflection I should have asked to be moved but it was half term I thought they'd be fully booked & we were settling down by then as it was late evening. The rooms are also too warm to sleep in comfortably. The children in the next room must have been left unattended & found it hilarious to run in & out of the hotel room banging the doors about 30 times until I finally asked them to stop. The hotel is near a main road so is noisy with traffic which to be fair it states on the website, however we were woken up at 2am by a drunken row on the street outside.
I have to say the staff were nice enough especially Dave a nice mature fellow who went out of his way at breakfast to give is directions & leaflets on the Deep which was helpful.
Surely some febreeze wouldn't be too much trouble in a room which obviously has a problem until its sorted, just a suggestion Travelodge. I doubt very much I'll stay at a Travelodge again certainly not the one in Hull, premier inn is much better & worth paying a bit more for.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a high level of service from our staff, however we are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with the rest of your stay. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable room in order to have a quiet and relaxing stay with us and we are sorry that we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here for two nights with our daughter and she left here a bride!!!! The staff were incredible, they could not do enough for us. There werefive rooms booked in total and nobody had one complaint at all. Believe me they seemed to tolerate so much but, always with a smile. The pizzas were fantastic and the drinks were very reasonably priced. All the staff were lovely, and very helpful. People have complained about traffic noise, but it was not that bad really, its a price worth paying for a prime location

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Hull Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Address: Pryme St, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#8 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hull Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.