We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Streetlife Museum of Transport

Streetlife Museum of Transport
High Street, Kingston-upon-Hull HU1 1PS, England
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great place our 6 year old loved it especially the carriage ride. We was expecting to be in and out within 5mins as it was free but no we spent a good 1hr and half in there and could of spent longer if we wasn't visiting all the museums in the quarter that day

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    117
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A trip back to my childhood. One of the best days out that we've both had and all for free. This museum needs to be advertised more it is has more to offer then all of the other museums in Hull put together. Would recommend as a great family day out,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's free!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Glad it was free because I don't think we would have paid and if we had we would have been disappointed. It's worth going to see the different vehicles, trams and buses but be warned there isn't a great amount to see. It is in a nice little square with grass to have a picnic if you wish too weather permitting.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ground Breaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clearly the skill of the curatorial staff shows through here. Wonderfully interpreted, clear aims and positive objectives. Friendly, informed staff are a pleasure to speak to.This museum educates and entertains in spades.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

street life is so cool... even if you're not into old fashioned automobiles, there is loads more such as 1980's arcade games and the laughing policeman. there is also a horse carriage simulator (don't know if it's still there). Free of entry as well. I loved the old shops too and the trams and trains.... love it...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streetlife Museum of Transport also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Streetlife Museum of Transport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streetlife Museum of Transport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.