We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and excellent breakfasts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hull City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hull City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hull City Centre
99 Citadel Way, Kingston-upon-Hull HU91TQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £59
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and excellent breakfasts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this hotel almost by accident but were very glad that we had. Everything was first class and the price was an added bonus. It is also near the free museums rated quite rightly as the number one tourist attraction in the town.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor which gives panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    176
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
217
213
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The term 'budget hotel' has no place here.

Booked an whim a couple of weeks ago for £35 (the non-exchangeable price) I arrived at the City Centre destination to be met with a sky scraper, modern and with a perfect view of the humber.

Parking was more than ample with 7 floors available and a small overflow, though I opted with the overflow with a larger car the only problem I had with this place is that my car was a tad wide (2m) so entering was snug but the spaces in the overflow were easily able to fit my beast. The lighting in there was superb for such a small overflow, floodlights kept it looking like midday after the sun went down.

The real gem though was the room itself. After a clean and professional lobby, friendly welcome we trundled up to floor 11 expecting to find a simple bed, a shower and a desk as standard.

When we were greeted by a sparkling room with a huge bed, actual bath in the bathroom, little flat screen television and air conditioning I thought that I had genuinely underpaid. I was staggered with the cleanliness and space the room had, that hangers were provided alongside coat hooks and that additional softer pillows were in the room already.

The half an hour of free wifi is a nice touch too, just to check emails or watch a video in the morning was a nice way to wake up and the menus in the room for the restaurant and breakfast while looking delicious we opted out of on this occasion.

The good-night sleep guaranteed offered by the hotel is put there with great confidence, indeed I was amazed by the comfort of the mattress, the pillows and the duvet and even though I had a late night woke up feeling incredibly refreshed.

If you are confident in your bookings and opt out of paying £60 for the ability to pull out
last second then you will feel that you have cheated them out of money. I would say that the room is easily worth £60 and so to have paid £35 cannot offer any complaint, any quibble, any issue.

The staff, the cleanliness, the room, the price. Perfect.

I will definitely be back, may even try the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

There's nothing to complain about here. Lovely staff, free parking, room is excellent for a budget hotel. Great shower and water pressure. They even give you a choice of hard or soft pillows...and this is a budget hotel! Internet is good... they give you 30 minutes free as the management seems to love you!...but they have to charge you 3 quid for 24 hours...but that is very reasonable...
I would never stay anywhere else in Hull, but I might have to next time as there's a bridge opening soon which will make the town centre about a minute's walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Another return visit to Hull & another fantastic stay in this hotel.
We had the two youngest children with us this time & absolutely no problems or complaints again.
Got a great price booking in advance online too.
The all you can eat breakfast here is second to none & kids eat free too.
The staff are always friendly & helpful & the rooms are always clean.
Hotel is in a great location & once the nearby bridge is complete it'll link straight to the museum quarter.
Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: we've never had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Friday April 5th. It cost about £47 including all you can eat breakfast.
The parking is free, and we parked safely in the car park on the side of the hotel at ground level.
The hotel was easy to find and gain entry too. Reception is on the 7th floor via the lift. Check in was fast, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was a double (1007), but had a sofa in so may have been a family room, with a nice spacious feel and a good sized bathroom with shower over the bath. The tv was huge, which was nice as you can easily watch it from bed. The room was spotless and smelled fresh and the bathroom was the same. Our room overlooked the river and the bridge, it was a rather nice view. There was no noise at all, not even after midnight. The bed was very comfortable and the room temp perfect. They even have a free usage of irons & boards if you ask at reception

We actually went the The Hull Truck Theatre to see Miss Saigon, and this was only a short drive from out hotel. On our return we were welcomed back and had a few drinks in the bar, which is lovely, and the young lady who served us was very friendly. There were a few drinks promotions on, so that was good, but the drinks were still a little pricey, but to be expected. There is a vending machine with crisps/sweets and drinks in reception and a cash machine, but this does charge you for transactions.

Breakfast was also fabulous. We were met at the bar and seated at a lovely table. The restaurant is lovely and bright and great for eating breakfast. Everything was clean and the staff efficient. Most of the food was self service, but Eggs & sausages are cooked fresh to order. I think my poached eggs was the best I have ever had, so well done Chef ;-). Lots of fruit, juices and hot drinks available. Very relaxed atmosphere and you are not rushed at all.

This is a lovely place to stay and close to many amenities. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 1007 is on the 10th floor and a good sized room, with double bed and sofa bed. You can also get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the Easter break for 2 nights. The hotel is odd in that it is on top of a multi story car park. Reception is on the 7th floor. One of the lifts was out of service during our stay which meant using the service lift if you didn't want to wait. Our room was on the 9th floor - it was clean and other than the odd door slamming was very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was nicely laid out - staff friendly and dining room clean and tidy. Nice veiws across the Humber. Good location - 5 inutes to Princes Quay. Free parking for hotel guests. Would definately stay there next time we go to Hull. One fault - bed too hard.

Room Tip: get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbys
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location.
I recently stayed here with my wife and kids for a day at the museums and a day at the deep. We arrived about 30minutes before the 2pm check in but this was not a problem we sat and had a drink and within 5 minutes our rooms were ready. The staff gave us a map and directed us to the museums and the town centre and again the premier inn staff are so helpful and polite.
I cannot fault the hotel and the breakfasts are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble. Premier inn another great hotel keep the good work up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hull City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull City Centre

Address: 99 Citadel Way, Kingston-upon-Hull HU91TQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hull City Centre Premier Inn is a new build, open since 1st July 2009. Has fantastic views of the Humber Estury, Humber Bridge and surrounding City. Only a 2 minute walk from The Deep - Hulls biggest attraction and one of the UKs largest submarians. Conveniently located a short walk from Hull Marina, local theares and Museums with easy reach to the main shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hull City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hull City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.