We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast

Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   189 Upper Grosvenor Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 2EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I came to Tunbridge Wells for a job interview and was relieved to find such a welcoming and friendly place to stay for the night. The hosts are lovely and even drove me to my interview in the morning! It was very daunting being so far away from home (Manchester) on such an important day, yet I was made to feel relaxed and was very comfortable! I will definitely stay at this bed and breakfast in the future and cannot fault it! It is a great location for the town centre, it is very clean and the hosts were brilliant. This should be number 1 for bed and breakfasts in Tunbridge Wells.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments which we really appreciate and it's reassuring to know that we may have contributed - in a small way - to what we hope will be a happy and successful future. Please come again!

David and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this B&B for three months as I was doing an internship in Tunbridge Wells. The things which made me fall in love with this place, was the hospitality, location and atmosphere.

The owners are the nicest people I had ever met. They're so welcoming and make you feel right at home, especially as I was away from home. I got to know the owners pretty well over the time I was there, a few times i'd sit in the conservatory with them with a glass of wine.

The rooms are spacious, with plenty of storage. The beds themselves were very comfortable. Each room has a TV, wash basin & tea and coffee making facilities, not to mention free wifi too (this is definitely a bonus). Oh I almost forgot they have a dining room guests are free to use, which has a microwave and guest also have access to a fridge. This was perfect as I stayed for a long time, it meant i didn't have to eat out every night. This is one thing that made this B&B stand out from all the others.

The B&B is situated just a 10-15min walk from the main town centre of Tunbridge Wells, so it's in the perfect location.

This B&B is such great value for money, and for every reason above it should be number one! I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size with the same facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Owner at Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Ann and I are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we made you feel "at home." It is our home and we do like our guests to feel it's their's too for as long as they stay, not just a bed for the night.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, you've made our day!

David and Ann Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Rosnaree is beautiful, clean & a delight to stay at.

The hosts are helpful and friendly.

I have stayed here on and off for 3 years, its simply the best value B&B in Tunbridge wells.

Close enough to town centre, with great park opposite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This little gem of a B & B is on a busy street, but has its own off-street parking and charming garden retreat. The breakfasts are great and a glass of wine and stroll through the garden with the owners is a pleasure. There is easy access to all the major auto routes to the gardens and historic sites in Kent. If you are touring gardens as we were, do not miss "Merriments" (Hawkhust Road, Hurst Green, TN19 7RA) a largely unknown gem!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast

Address: 189 Upper Grosvenor Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 2EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosnaree Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.