We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weeknight option for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strada

Strada
74-76 Mount Pleasant Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN1 1RJ, England
01892 520007
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the charming town of Tunbridge Wells, Strada continues to serve authentic Italian food in modern and stylish surroundings. The restaurant has an open kitchen that serves up freshly prepared dishes such as grilled meat and fish dishes, fresh pastas, risottos and pizzas theatrically spun by hand. Strada Tunbridge Wells is a part of the well-known group of contemporary Italian restaurants located on the high street serving good quality, simple, freshly prepared dishes using the finest seasonal produce available.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good weeknight option for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited this place with the family taking advantage of their two pizzas for £10 on Mondays. Food was very good and service informal but attentive. The restaurant itself was was clean and the decor avoided some of the bad traits you get with some national chains. A good option for an inexpensive family meal out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    12
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is not the sort of place one would go for a romantic evening, but for a quick, reasonably authentic, tasty Italian meal it is hard to go past. The staff are friendly and helpful and the wine list is small but adequate (with some good wines by the glass). They served one of the best tiramisu I've had in a long while - so good that I went back two days later to sample it again :)
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“not as good as other italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

wrong meal come out first was told and the right meal come out,very dark in there .price not too bad as had a voucher for second main £2-50 would l go again not sure

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Med feel on a sunny day at the Wells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We only had drinks as we were a little lost and rather hot. It was wonderful in the sun watching the Locals at play. Lovely strong coffee more like a espresso, and just the rejuvenation I needed. Menu seemed good value from what I can see and certainly the feel of the place was very nice so found some of the previous reviews a little unfair.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quite pricey, but that's to be expected in TW, £9 for a small glass of wine and a lunch dish. I think because everything is sourced from Italy or something, I didn't really pay attention as I was hungry and happy to find an outside seat in the sun with Lachie the Wundardog!

Mr Roo enjoyed his pasta, though he could have eaten about 4x the amount (as is the way with stuffed pasta!), and my Padano (SP) - stuffed and toasted flatbread, was delicious.

Service was lovely, but at £20 for a lunch of one dish, I'm not sure I would return!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.