We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent patient service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ba Fu Restaurant

Ba Fu Restaurant
8 Boundary Road, Ramsgate CT11 7NE, England
01843 850123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 149 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent patient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I went here a little worse for wear after having a few to many beers and spilt a bottle of wine. The waitress changed the table cloth with no problem and carried on like nothing happened. The food was beautiful from what I remember and will definitely use again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don;t even bother..............”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Food was terrible and the services was angry and reluctant........over priced buffet served by waitresses that spoke loudly in Chinese to each other and started laughing whilst looking at you....was a very awkward and strange evening......avoid it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Really on the lowest end of quality food from a Chinese restaurant. Some of which was served luke warm, and some so hot it actually burnt my tongue when I bit in to it. Would not return.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Save your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I got a takeaway from this place and I don't know if they were tired or what but i ordered a hot thai beef curry and there was nothing Thai about it, don't advertise Thai if you cant make it. The beef was grey and I'm even entirely sure it was beef. This was awful, awful food. Please spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

The delivery driver was really friendly though. but you can't eat delivery drivers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best chinese in thanet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

went to ba fu, with daughter son in law and grandson,after seeing pantomime at the granville theartre.my daughter was dubios as she has gone off chinese food after having many bad ones, but i my recomendation gave it a go.we had the ,eat as much as you can menu,with a bottle of house wine,and a couple of beers for just over £70.it was superb!the food could not have been bettered anywhere. the service was exellent,the food delicious and piping hot,theperfect end to a perfect day.thank you ba fu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Fu Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Birchington, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Ba Fu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ba Fu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.