We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Latte

Caffe Latte
8 Queen Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DR, England
01843 590 590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 149 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great coffee, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

A lovely coffee shop! Staff are always very welcoming to customers, I have noticed that try take the time to get to know some of their more regular customers, which doesn't always happen! The coffee is fantastic, with a really good selection, and the homemade cakes to go with your drink are brilliant!!

I would definatly recommend popping in to Caffe Latte when in Ramsgate!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great if you want cold hot dogs and indifferent generic coffee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Poor service- girl consistently got orders wrong and shouted to the customers to distribute the food.just a canteen without a care once you've paid in advance for your order.try Caboose next door for a lesson in how to do it right!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Caffe Latte, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Many thanks for your comments, we really appreciate them.

We regret the “cold” hot-dog, which I trust your brought to the attention of the waitress?

We have taken appropriate steps regarding the preparation process, and sincerely regret any inconveniences caused.

Have a fantastic New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Found this place on a visit to.Ramsgate. What a find!! Warm welcome from staff, who could'nt have been more helpful. Lovely coffee. Lovely cakes. Excellent value and loyalty incentives.
Congratulations on providing the more specialist range of teas too, such as rooibos, green, decaff etc.
Will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We dropped in for a very welcome late Sunday breakfast to recover our strength after a big Saturday night. We were a big family group of all ages and tastes and every one of us got a tasty, filling and non-greasy breakfast with a smile. Love the local artwork and swivel chairs too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breathe of fresh air for Ramsgate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've now visited Caffe Latte on a number of occasions forgoing my other usual stops since I came across this little cafe. I'm not a vegetarian however their pannini's are awesome and the spinach, mushroom and mozzarella is simply delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful and being a bit fussy with cleanliness I was pleasantly surprised with clean and fresh feel of the cafe.

Something that i've never thought of before when I was sat talking to my friends was when I didn't have to awkwardly twist in the chair to speak and the comfy chair actually swivelled!!!!

I will certainly be returning to gossip with my friends over nice food, tasty coffee and watch the world go by. Definatey would recommend you try this little gem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Latte also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Caffe Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Latte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.