We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little oasis of excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caboose

Caboose
18 Queen Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DR, England
01843 570984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 169 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“little oasis of excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

lovliest breakfast we had in England, excellent coffee, very clean, nice service, reasonable prices. Higly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    23
    0
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little Gem among a sea of greasy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stunning food,fresh local produce, great value for money, wonderful staff, great atmosphere, do I need to say anymore?

Much needed establishment in Ramsgate, this place suffered from greasy sub standard food, until this little piece of heaven turned up , please open more places like this in the rest of Thanet!! .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast, excellent staff, wonderful value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

After wandering around Ramsgate looking for a nice looking cafe for breakfast, Myself and wife happened across the Caboose Cafe. It looked lovely and clean and we were very welcomedinto the resutrant. The menu was nicely priced. we both ordered free range egg meals. The food was cooked to order and took a resonable while to arrive. When it did it was excellent. the scrambled egg was cooked properly and the toast fantastic.
I cannot recommed this place enough.
excellent

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“caboose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a lovely meal in this restaurent at christmas, will be going again soon to celebrate our wedding anniversary

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with a friend for lunch. The food was fabulous, great value for money. The menu varied with something for everyone. In fact muffin,spinach,salmon,2 poached eggs and hollandaise sauce all for less than £5! Amazing. The service was great the girls were friendly and surroundings lovely. If you are visiting Ramsgate it would be well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caboose also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Caboose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caboose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.