We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen - CLOSED

The Kitchen
29 King Street, Ramsgate CT11 8NP, England
01843 850326
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Ate in the Kitchen for breakfast with my family, freshly cooked to order, excellent quality coffee, newspaper available to read and great Internet cafe available. Would definitely recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

what a lovely clean friendly cafe , i had lunch here with my family, it was very tasty and fresh.the staff were helpful and nothing was to much trouble . would visit again and recommend to my friends .

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Uk
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Friendly and welcoming staff in a very child friendly, and comfortable surroundings, Wide range of tasty meals, snacks and drinks served hot or cold.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in all areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This cafe is first class in food, service and everything else required in a community cafe. Don't let the fact it is a community cafe put you off - you will thoroughly enjoy your visit. The choice is very varied and is to suit all tastes and pockets. Give it a go - you will be pleasantly surprised !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved the Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

A lovely little place to kick back and enjoy some delicious home cooked 'feel good' food and refreshments, especially after traipsing around town shopping. Warm, friendly people, and a relaxed atmosphere when I went there, and everyone seemed to be having a nice time.
The service was quick and efficient, and a coffee spill when I kicked the table accidentally was mopped up very quickly with a smile and what felt like genuine concern that I hadn't got it on my clothes.
Bright and cheerful place, with bright and cheerful staff. Loved it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.