We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travellodge ramsgate seafront” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ramsgate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Save
You added Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront to your Saves list
Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ramsgate
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Travellodge ramsgate seafront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After an awfull stay at sidcup travellodge in the summer
(No one on reception, very cold place to stay)
I reluctantly booked into ramsgate seafront for my staff Xmas door on 23/12
What a surprise, lovely place to stay, Kim on reception 100% customer service
Restored my faith in travel lodges

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
39
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Its a shame we could not sleep because of the noise from pub next door. It kept us awake whole night. Hotel staff could not move us to a quiet side as all rooms were already occupied.

It's such a nice hotel with good staff but having no sleep ruined everything. Its worth having sound proof windows at least on that side.

Will consider for next time if got room on quiet side

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a super experience. The warmest of welcomes and the warmest of rooms. The view was marvellous overlooking the harbour. The boats were decked out in the Christmas lights and it was a spectacular sight from my bedroom. Recently upgraded, not large, but adequate room.
Helpful staff directed me to a local Indian, and a welcoming breakfast and a taxi booked without any trouble.
I thoroughly recommend this, not just for the excellent value, but for the ambience and excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Overlook the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at the end of November (Fri & Sat). Perfectly acceptable levels of cleanliness and comfort with all the basic facilities you would expect from a budget hotel plus within walking distance of the harbour/beach/town centre.

We were in a room close to the two pubs on York Street that were noisy to say the least. At the time we were told this was a one-off, but it seems from other reviews that this is not the case. However the hotel staff were polite when the issue was raised and moved us without fuss to a quieter room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the corner of York Street and Military Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you go please try the breakfast and the evening menu and the staff will point out all the places to visit including the Ramsgate tunnels.and margate for the turner museum.and easy shopping at canterbury


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a work course, it was actualy quite nice. I had a room with the harbour view, which looked incredible in the morning. Bed was comfy and sausages in the cooked breakfast were some of the best i've had in a hotel. 24/7 bar too!

Only issue i would have is the parking, they could strike up a deal with the carpark next door so it's free for visitors? I won't mark you down for this though as your a budget hotel.

Overall good experience, i would recommend for a cheap and cheerful stay in Ramsgate.

Regards,

FoodSlammer

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a fantastic weekend break at this Travelodge with my family. Rooms were fresh and clean and beds were so comfy. My children were in there element at the all you could eat buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from and was all so tasty. The staff were great throughout our stay and will definitely be returning to this hotel in the summer so we can enjoy the beach which is just a couple of mins away :)

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.