We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront to your Saves list
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ramsgate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was such a super experience. The warmest of welcomes and the warmest of rooms. The view was marvellous overlooking the harbour. The boats were decked out in the Christmas lights and it was a spectacular sight from my bedroom. Recently upgraded, not large, but adequate room.
Helpful staff directed me to a local Indian, and a welcoming breakfast and a taxi booked without any trouble.
I thoroughly recommend this, not just for the excellent value, but for the ambience and excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Overlook the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
51
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights at the end of November (Fri & Sat). Perfectly acceptable levels of cleanliness and comfort with all the basic facilities you would expect from a budget hotel plus within walking distance of the harbour/beach/town centre.

We were in a room close to the two pubs on York Street that were noisy to say the least. At the time we were told this was a one-off, but it seems from other reviews that this is not the case. However the hotel staff were polite when the issue was raised and moved us without fuss to a quieter room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the corner of York Street and Military Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you go please try the breakfast and the evening menu and the staff will point out all the places to visit including the Ramsgate tunnels.and margate for the turner museum.and easy shopping at canterbury


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a work course, it was actualy quite nice. I had a room with the harbour view, which looked incredible in the morning. Bed was comfy and sausages in the cooked breakfast were some of the best i've had in a hotel. 24/7 bar too!

Only issue i would have is the parking, they could strike up a deal with the carpark next door so it's free for visitors? I won't mark you down for this though as your a budget hotel.

Overall good experience, i would recommend for a cheap and cheerful stay in Ramsgate.

Regards,

FoodSlammer

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a fantastic weekend break at this Travelodge with my family. Rooms were fresh and clean and beds were so comfy. My children were in there element at the all you could eat buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from and was all so tasty. The staff were great throughout our stay and will definitely be returning to this hotel in the summer so we can enjoy the beach which is just a couple of mins away :)

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at several Travelodges but this one beats the rest hands down, the staff are friendly, Exceptionally helpful could not do enough, room was sparkling and the view was out of this world, what a lovely location a good team of staff always on hand to help and would highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in the area!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came down, with my partner, to visit my parents, as was their wedding anniversary. Decided to book in and stay at the Travelodge for 2 nights. Wasn't expecting much if I'm honest BUT this hotel is probably one of the best we've ever stayed in! The staff are fantastic... So helpful, friendly, informative and can't do enough for you! The room was fab :-) It was bright and airy...but most importantly- really clean! Had a few drinks in the bar before we left for dinner that evenin. The lady in the bar was very pleasant and made conversation with us. we got back quite late from our 'gathering' and the night receptionist was super! Seemed generally interested in what we'd been doin and was very chatty (which was nice!). We asked for a coffee before going to our room...again, no trouble! Got in bed and slept like a baby! Bed and pillows were sooooo comfy! We decided we'd eat lunch at the hotel before we left, the following day. Food was great- reasonably priced and, again, served with a smile! You'd be hard pushed to find a better hotel to stay in round here with staff as good as this! Def be back soon for another stay! 5*'s for this Travelodge!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.