We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Lawrence Tandoori

St. Lawrence Tandoori
9 High Street St. Lawrence | St. Lawrence, Ramsgate CT11 0QH, England
01843 852255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 142 restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Ramsgate
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've used this restaurant regularly since the day it opened (around 20 years ago) and I can honestly say that I've never had a bad meal in all that time. I must have tried just about everything on the menu, which is typical tandoori fare and I agree with a previous reviewer about the Meat Naga - a relative newcomer to the menu which, while quite spicy, lets the other flavours come through as well. Service is always great too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    12
    2
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“would be great if the waiters left you alone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food is fantastic but the waiters wont leave you alone and keep telling really bad jokes, initially this is entertaining, but when you go in after a long day and just want to relax, its difficult when they keep coming up like children. We now have takeaways to avoid this.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK GTO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have used the St.Lawrence tandoori for the past two years, typically once or twice a month, and it is always the same, fantastic!! Try the Meat Naga, amazing dish. Friendly staff, good value and great food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“old favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Over many visits over many years, always of an excellent standard.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have used this restaurant and takeaway for over 13 years since moving to ramsgate,we are lucky this is right on our doorstep.This is a lovely restaurant to eat in,friendly and polite staff,good fresh dishes that never fail to please and a good selection on the menu.The takeaway is of equal standard,always fresh and hot and very good sized portions,never had a complaint in all the years we have used this restaurant,would say though phone your takeaway through early as due to being so popular it gets very busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Lawrence Tandoori also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to St. Lawrence Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Lawrence Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.