We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandwiches xx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
18-20 York Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DN, England
01843 586078
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 149 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“sandwiches xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I go into Corbys quite a lot,have written a review before but just have to tell you about the sandwiches I always have egg & cress on brown, and they are absolutely scrummy thick homemade bread and lovely egg & cress filling deliciousx

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    27
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastico Lasagne !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Today we went to Corby's for one of our regular girls' lunch visits and found again that the lasagne was wonderful. We enjoyed again the friendly atmosphere and staff. We recommend Corby's Tea rooms with it's enticing menu to one and all.

Marcy & Linda

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Experience the Devine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A couple of days ago our friend expressed the desire to have a “genuine English Afternoon tea” to celebrate his birthday. As we are on holiday here and not familiar in this region we went searching online to find a tea room to go to for his birthday. We found Corby’s Tea Rooms via a search engine and loved the way it looked so we decided to go there, even though it was a 45 minute drive from our holiday home. Upon arrival we immediately loved the look and feel of the tea room. One of the proprietors (Len) saw we had wet umbrellas (as it was beautiful English weather today) and immediately came over with a bucket for us to put them in. We sat down and the lovely young lady brought us the menu. When I asked if it was possible for them to do a selection of things (a proper afternoon tea), as it was our friend’s birthday, everyone was extremely helpful and the results of all their hard work truly exceeded all our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Corby’s tea room and will recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely break whilst shopping or sightseeing in or around Ramsgate. Even if you are slightly further away a visit to Corby’s is well worth the trip! Pat and Len and all the staff are lovely and will go above and beyond to make your visit a memorable one. Thank you all for making our day even more special.

Gerard and Joanne from Holland
Hans and Gerrie from Austria

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem with so much potential”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Such a lovely tea room, great service and the best ever jacket potato I think I have ever eaten. It would be even more lovely if the decor was given a proper shabby chic make over and tea served in vintage mismatched crockery

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Tea Room with Gluten Free cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently visited Corby's and had a lovely tea. Farmhouse fruit cake for Mum, a really generous brie and bacon baguette for husband and gluten free lemon and blueberry cake for me which was delicious. The cakes were home made. We sat outside in the quiet courtyard away from the bustle of the streets. The owners were very friendly and it turned out that they were born in Bermondsey, where we now live, small world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corby's Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.