We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 90th Birthday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corby's Tea Rooms

Corby's Tea Rooms
18-20 York Street, Ramsgate CT11 9DN, England
01843 586078
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 169 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A 90th Birthday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was recently a quest at my best friend's Mother's 90th Birthday and what initially appeared a little unusual, actually proved to be the perfect, intimate, venue. Corby's opened especially for event (a Sunday in January), with all the staff, doing everything to make this a very special occasion. All enhanced by the quality of the food, plus warm and welcoming service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    30
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“90th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a 90th birthday party on sunday, and Pat and here staff opened up especially on sundayfor us.,
Everything was superb, from ballooons, banners, table decorations,the food was wonderfull
any sandwich filling you wanted, home baked scones and jam, and fresh cream, cream cakes, with individual pots of tea or coffee of your choice. There were 3 children and 39 adults, and Pat had even made Marmite sandwiches for the children.She had a special table for mum and a birthday hat and gave mum chocolates and a card from the staff, As my husband and I do not life locally most of the arranging was done by telephone, we cannot prais Pat and her staff enough.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth going out of your way to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came up from Luton Bedfordshire for a family party to the Corby's tea room for afternoon tea celebrations. We very rarely take the time to write reviews, however on this occasion we felt it was a must! Corby's tea rooms were a complete delight! The proprietor Pat and her staff were amazing and did every thing they could to make our afternoon a really memorable occasion. The food was outstanding ( especially the scones!) the sandwiches were never ending and delicious! The room was fantastic and everything was catered for including kids sandwiches, endless cream cakes and coffee's like no other ( what your backs Starbucks!)

This is no ordinary tearoom, this is a tea room run by people who strive to be the best and they are!

Well done guys. Will be back very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“90th birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We held my Grandmother's 90th birthday party here on Sunday 13 January 2013. It was perfect. Pat and her staff were lovely, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had the whole of the tea rooms to ourselves (there were about 40 of us). The food was delicious and plentiful - I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a birthday celebration for my mother's 90th birthday party. The party comprised 39 family and friends of all ages from 1 year old to 90. The food was excellent and the hospitality from Pat and her team was superb. Nothing was too much of a problem. I would recommend the Tea Rooms to anybody

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corby's Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Corby's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corby's Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.