We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy ice and tasty food. Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sovereign - CLOSED

The Sovereign
34-38 Harbour Street, Ramsgate CT11 8HA, England
01843 855110
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantasy ice and tasty food. Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely tasting food. I would definitely recommend the messy burger it was outstanding. All of our party enjoyed the food and would most definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
romford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent value and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

we had breakfast and food in here on a recent stay in Ramsgate. The service was very good and food well presented and freshly prepared. Try the breakfast. excellent value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food ,Great value,helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Always eat here when visiting family. Grandchildren,9 & 8 loved it !! The Food & Drinks are great value for money & taste wonderful Super offers available. It is in need of a "makeover" especially the toilets, but I'm sure that will come in time .Large screen T,V's showing Sport not a problem for us. Would definitely recommend the Sovereign for its Lovely Food .Thanks !! <3

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“RUDENESS PERSONIFIED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The 'manageress' was so completely and utterly offensively RUDE that I will never go near this place again. Actually, I wouldn't want to anyway, as it is dingy, ill lit and has sports on the TV. It is NOT like Wetherspoons, where they are usually polite and helpful. Any place that allows CHILDREN in but not dogs deserves to fail. In my many years of eating and drinking all over the world, I have only ONCE been disturbed by a dog, whereas every day an ill mannered brat is screaming in some restauant or cafe I am in. ( I have eaten there in the past, and would not repeat the experience, this time I went only for a drink)
Age and Sons allow dogs, Harbor Brasserie allow dogs as do most place of quality. This is not a quality place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“It's Ramsgate answer to Wetherspoons!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good prices for the drinks and the size of the servings of food, which makes it for real good Pub Grub.
Lots of TVs if you want to watch the Footie!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sovereign also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sovereign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.