We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Garden - CLOSED

China Garden
57 High Street, Ramsgate, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I tend to use this one for meeting up with friends for lunch. The food is excellent, its really good prices and the staff are very friendly. Lovely restaurant and really pretty inside.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food and good service, I have been there for my friend's hen party, never tried this one before, I have to say really impressed by the delicious food and quick service, had four portion salt chilli prawns, would like more if not for the rest hundreds choices. LOL. Definite back again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Was good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I used to use this restaurant a lot but I think it changed hands, Price increased, Food was not anywhere as good as it was, I would not go back there if you paid me in fact I am amazed that it is still open.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Chinese Eat as Much as you Like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

As this is in the heart of the town I tend to use this one for meeting up with friends for lunch. The food is excellent, its really good prices and the staff are very friendly. Lovely restaurant and really pretty inside.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-sea
1 review
“Metal found in food! Rude staff!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The staff were very rude to me and my family also. I found a piece of metal in my food. Staff kept getting the drinks orders wrong even though only three of us. Staffs appearance made me question cleanliness of restaurant. Staff very confrontational when asked about the quality of the service. I will be telling my friends not to go! Please Avoid!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.