We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Magnolia

La Magnolia
8-12 Westcliff Arcade, Ramsgate CT11 8LH, England
01843 580477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 148 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Price range: $24 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: family business with a beautiful view of the Ramsgate harbor and authentic Italian cuisine, our dishes are created with passion and with great care for the quality of the products, have a wood-burning oven for pizza, we also won the prestigious award for best restaurant Italian in kent 2009
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We loved this restaurant. Great views out to see and friendly service. Italian food of great quality and very reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    76
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been here a few times to celebrate birthdays etc. We always get a warm welcome. The food is excellant and the cost is not too expensive. If yiu go during the day, the view of the harbour is great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have been to this restaurant many times , the family who run the restaurant are charming and friendly and always make you feel welcome .
The food is consistently great , everything is cooked freshly and the kitchen is in view .
My favourite dish is king prawns in a delicious creamy tomato sauce with tagliatelle . Delicious .
Bought my friends some gift vouchers from here this Christmas as we all enjoy coming here .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice little place in Ramsgate. Menu could be a bit more extensive. Economical though. Seems very popular, with restaurant quite filled during weekends. Very nice tasting Pizzas which are made in a wood fired oven in front of you.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice find, too much salt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We found this friendly restaurant on a weekend visit to Ramsgate. Pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. Good wine, pleasant service. I had the Magnolia seafood risotto which looked lovely but was way too salty for my taste. I would visit again but would try something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Magnolia also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to La Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Magnolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.