We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must if in Dover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cullins Yard

Cullins Yard
11 Cambridge Road | Wellington Dock, Dover CT17 9BY, England
01304 211666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Dover
Price range: $72 - $72
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Deal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An absolute must if in Dover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Not my first time here discovered it last year and absolutely love it, the ambiance is great the atmosphere chilled and laid back and the food is delicious will be regular weekly visitors when the weather warms up xxx

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    81
    49
    33
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I don't eat out very often, but I likme to go here because it has a nice atmosphere, good service and lovely food and”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

, but I like to go here because it has a nice atmosphere, good service and lovely food and is always reliable. I have had cosy dinners for 2 here, my birthday bash last year and also loads of works dinners and lunches and am always very satisfied with the whole experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I feel credit where it's due , so I have to write this review.
Arrived 3pm on Sunday for our table for four which I had booked.
Place was really busy & great atmosphere. Band was playing, while we was there .We all orderd the best food on menu,and lots of bottles of wine & beers .we left our table at 1130pm !!the service was just right , we have eaten here many times , and sometimes the service was very poor , but everything was just perfect this time .only thing was our bill was the price of a week in sharm !!..but you pay for what you get .
This is buy far the best place for a top dinner or just a couple of drinks in our dying town.such a shame.
Hope your reading this DDC please sort our town out, it could be great.
Thanks Jim , see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would visit again-lovely fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the second time at this restaurant and I was not dissapointed. Good food and friendly service. Last year I sat outside and this year inside. Food came out piping hot. I had the Adams fish and chips with mushy peas and salad. To be honest you did not need the salad but it did look good on the plate. One of my friends had the salmon and it looked very nice albeit a small portion. I would have a side dish with this if you ordered this on its own. Overall good food,cosy atmosphere and hot food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Valentine's meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a meal on Valentines Day at this restaurant. The tables had red candles burning and little confetti style hears and paper roses scattered on them which made the evening more special. The restaurant was full and nice and warm with gas burners lit. The meal was superb as usual as was the wine. We friendly and prompt service too. Lovely position looking out over the marina with twinkling lights... very romantic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cullins Yard also viewed

 

Been to Cullins Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cullins Yard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.